We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
NY, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My son ans I stayed at the hotel while attending an event at the Hilton down the road. The rooms were spacious, but slightly dated. I must say that the service and amenities make up for any issues though.

The complimentary coffee in the lobby and cookies in the afternoon is a nice treat. the breakfast buffet was great (what 9 year old would not enjoy a make-your-own-waffle station)

Any requested made to the front desk were taken care of immediately.

This is a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    98
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
86
106
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least 8-10 times per year. The service is exceptional and the restaurant is convenient.

The hotel could use some upgrades to rooms as they are in need if some maintenance. However they ate clean ans comfortable ans I always get a food night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our property. It's always pleasant to hear feedback from a frequently returning guest. I'm happy to say that we will, in fact, be undergoing a number of upgrades to our property this year! I'm sure you'll find the upgrades to your liking. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions throughout the process. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Saratoga!

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend business conference. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Staff was very friendly, polite, and willing to help with the smallest details. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a number of choices to satisfy every preference. I was very pleased with this facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler080212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends in town. The lobby is very nice and reflects an updated decor typical of most newer Courtyard hotels. The elevators were noticeably dirty both days we were there. Our room was very outdated. Our bedding had a ripped dust ruffle and the coverlet on the bed was not very clean to the eye. The bedding was not ample for a cold night in upstate New York in January. Only one thin comforter that was thread bare in places. The sheets were clean. The chair in the room as well as the curtains had stains on them. In the bathroom, there was mold in the shower. Both the tile floor and the counter top had a sticky film on them. There was torn wallpaper by the light switch in the bathroom as well. The decor of the room is meant to reflect the area's racing history but for us, the room just looked dark and old. For a hotel that is not terribly old, this was disappointing. We did not complain about our room since we were using our Marriott points for our stay and felt that we were probably given a sub-par room since we were not actual "paying" customers. Had I paid actual $$ for this room, I might not have been so easy going about the condition of my room. That being said, the front desk staff was courteous and polite on both days. Having stayed at other hotels in the area in the past, I do not think I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hatterpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for the detailed review of your stay with us. We’re very excited to announce that we will be undergoing some upgrades to our property this year. We hold our Marriott rewards members in the highest regard, as we do with all guests who choose to stay with us, and it’s disappointing to see that you were not satisfied with your experience. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss any of these matters further.

Sincerely,
Megan Hennessey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We came to Saratoga for a wedding on the night before New Year's Eve. The bride had us stay at the Marriott for the close proximity to the wedding venue and it was perfect. I called the hotel the week before to see if there would be a problem with getting into our room before check-in time so we could settle in and get ready for the wedding that afternoon. They said it would be ok and it was. Check-in was quick and easy. We had time to go into Saratoga for lunch but unfortunately it was too cold to walk around with the kids. In warmer weather you could walk to the "Main Street" in Saratoga from the hotel but not the day we were there - way too cold.

The room itself was HUGE, especially the bathroom and it was extremely clean. I was surprised later to find out that the hotel wasn't brand new and that they are planning on a renovation to change the colors of the decor.

The women at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksteiner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We went to courtyard for this last new year 2013 eves. Staff was amazingly good. Rooms were perfect and by chance we got the room with perfect view. It's very close to broadway, race course track and so many things. We did not knew much about the place but then the lady at front desk guided us so well. We are so happy with our stay and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We were traveling cross country during the winter blizzard season in upstate New York, and needed a place to crash for the night as the roads were too slippery to continue. What a great discovery-- very friendly staff, quick check in, and the bed was heaven! Big room, very upscale bathroom (my wife is quite picky!!), spotlessly clean. And like other travelers have mentioned, the breakfast was quite a bit more extensive than most. Highly recommended for any season, and we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lantirn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing