We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable weekend strolling around the town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable weekend strolling around the town.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Husband & I spend a very nice weekend in Saratoga Springs at the Courtyard recently. The location of the hotel is just off the main streets with plenty of parking, so it was an easy & pleasant walk to town. A walk we truly needed after visiting Ravenous or Uncommon Gounds (yum). Room was a good size & well appointed. Pool, whirlpool & exercise room are a fine size & clean. Breakfast was fresh & reasonable priced with lots of coffeeeee! Carpet in elevators and baseboard paint in hallways could use refreshing but on the whole a very nice open & bright feel. I was concerned about room noise at first as our room faced the busy road & I could hear the trucks pass by, but it quieted down at night. Staff was helpful, but sparse, perhaps as this is not high season. If I returned (& I may well do so) I'd request an odd number room so as to face the park, rather then the busy road.

Room Tip: rqst odd numbered room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a trudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    97
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
85
105
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My son and I had a good stay here for two nights while he was visiting Skidmore. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. The service was excellent from housekeeping, who delivered an extra blanket promptly when we asked, to the front desk who were very helpful in giving us brochures for pizza delivery when we arrived too late the first night to get food and on the second night making recommendations and reservations for dinner. The hotel is located less than a mile from Skidmore. It's a little out of the way from the main part of downtown but is within half a block of the Olde Bryan Inn if you don't want to drive to dinner. My only complaint was that the heater was very noisy so that we could hardly hear ourselves talk until the fan switched off. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaloAltoTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Yes its a Marriott so it needs to meet a certain basic level of service. This one was especially clean and comfortable, and is distinguished by the very friendly service. All in all, highly recommended for anyone needing to be in Saratoga Springs (especially close to the college).

Room Tip: All seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddvca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer
Level Contributor
402 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

There are so many really nice restaurants nearby but contrary to my normal routine I dined in at the Courtyard and thought it was a good choice. One of the most important elements while traveling on business is getting a good nights sleep; the room and especially the bed and pillows provided a very restful stay. The fitness center was very nice, with good equipment in working order. The day after I had checked out I realized that I may have left something in the room. The housekeeping staff had collected it and had it available for me, so I was very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

It's a little bit outside of the city but a great hotel nonetheless and perfect option for me. Easy drive into town, plenty of free parking. Could probably walk but it was freezing cold so not this time. The staff are extremely friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Saratoga Springs is a great city to visit, as well, and this is a good option for business or pleasure. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My stay at this hotel was enjoyable from the moment I checked in with Jason until I departed. The room was immaculate and I was happy to see that there was a Keurig coffee maker, microwave and mini-frige in a compact area. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved that the bathroom area was separate from the bedroom. I enjoy staying at any of the Marriott hotels!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My son ans I stayed at the hotel while attending an event at the Hilton down the road. The rooms were spacious, but slightly dated. I must say that the service and amenities make up for any issues though.

The complimentary coffee in the lobby and cookies in the afternoon is a nice treat. the breakfast buffet was great (what 9 year old would not enjoy a make-your-own-waffle station)

Any requested made to the front desk were taken care of immediately.

This is a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing