We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable standby for a stop over before or after the NY Adirondecks long drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Have stayed in this hotel few times and have always meet my expectations of a decent and good value establishment. The hotel common areas and room have a good layout , clean and cozy with large size bathroom. The morning breakfast ( tho not free: $9.95 ) has appetizing hot and cold selections which I find reasonable for the price. The staff are very personable and attentive. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Location of hotel is central to Saratoga downtown, race track, casino, performing arts center etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle driver bent over backwards to accommodate guests. All guests, not just me. The hotel seems to be older with a nice update. Rooms are spotless and clean. Breakfast was well appointed. I have no bad comments to make. if it was not raining we could have walked downtown to Wheatfields for dinner. Better yet, the hotels shuttle made the round trip with us.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Had a graduation party to go to and wanted to stay in Saratoga Springs. Had never been and wanted to check it out. We were completely satisfied with our stay here. The room was really big, same as the bathroom. Comfortable bed, sheets, and pillows. Nice amenities, the shampoo was Paul Mitchell! The hotel bar was really cool. Same bar, but there are couches and tables to watch the game or play cards. The bar was suppossed to close by 11pm, but the bartender was super friendly so he stuck around until nearly midnight. People would keep coming up to him while he was closing it down and he would still get them drinks. Very cool move. Overall, had a wonderful experience here. Had a quick 8 minute walk into town to check out some funky bars.It is located close enough to be able to cruise the town, but far enough away that is not in the center of the loud partying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Recently had a one night stay here, and it was just what was needed. In typical Courtyard fashion, the lobby was welcoming and well lit. Parking was plentiful and convenient. Staff was welcoming.

The room was nice and large with a comfortable king, desk, etc. and good internet. It appears that they have a router for each floor, which helps. I would stay here again. Would be a great place during high season in August, however I cannot even imagine the rates!

A bit too far to wals down to the shops and restaurants on Broadway, however with a car very convenient to all nearby destinations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here many times from 2011 to 2012 and I have no complaints. Its different from other courtyard marriott hotels, in that it has its own decor and style, different from other coyrtyards. They have a good breakfast and the Old Bryan Inn restaurant is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lplanicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location of this property is at the end of downtown Saratoga Springs, and very short walk from the convention center. The rooms and property are well maintained although this property does not yet seem to have had the lobby upgrade program that is being rolled out across Courtyard properties.

Normally stays at Courtyard hotels are the same everywhere but this time I was upgraded to a double bedroom suite - I never knew they had these - essentially 2 rooms that are permanently open to each other. 1 lounge but 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms etc. Great if traveling with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Courtyards are pretty consistent overall and this was no exception. But the staff were above average, going the extra mile to ensure our good stay. We were upgraded to a suite because another couple received the upgrade but it didn't work well for their family so we switched.

Room Tip: Higher up is better. The Suites were below grade, which was a bit unusual, but there was an exit to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £80 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing