We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I recently stayed here while on a business trip to Saratoga Springs. I found the hotel to be very clean with nice staff. The rooms were clean and very nicely done. I have to come back a few more times this year and I will be staying here again. Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gastonglock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    95
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
84
105
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

What a great way to chase the winter blues away. Stayed at the Courtyard a few months ago was so thrilled to be greeted by Jason at the front desk and Rooms Care Manager Riley Mahoney. Their knowledge of the area was wonderful and truly extended hospitality that is often lacking when away from home. I'd strongly recommend staying at this lovely Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Over Christmas 2013, we enjoyed a 2nite stay here. Not many people at this time of year. The staff were very helpful & extremely friendly.. We enjoyed a buffet breakfast 2 mornings in our own private dining room.. Even Christmas morning the waitress was extremely pleasant, as was the one on duty the next morning. Very quiet & very clean. Great place to stay this time of year!!!

Room Tip: The 5th floor felt like the penthouse,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed a couple of nights with friends and found the staff very friendly and polite, from Jason on the front desk to Riley Mahoney, they offered great suggestions for restaurants and shopping.
Would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhite1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recently attended a corporate Christmas party at the newly opened Excelsior Springs banquet venue at the Courtyard by Marriott in Saratoga Springs, NY. The venue was nicely decorated for the holiday season and the wait staff greeted and tended to our requests throughout the cocktail reception and meal. Our waiter, Steve, provided an introduction of the evening's courses and the accompanying dressing that were on the table. Our choice of entrees included chicken francaise, prime rib, or vegetarian. Of the 8 seated at the table with me, 6 had the beef and I, along with another, had the chicken. Our meals were more than plentiful - the chicken was moist and served with a delicious cranberry rice pilaf and julienne of mixed vegetables. The beef was tender (not fatty) and served with fingerling potatoes and mixed vegetables. There was a nice pause between dinner and dessert which gave everyone time to discuss how yummy our meals were and to relax over a hot cup of coffee, tea or cocktail. (Lon had full command of the bar and did an outstanding job mixing up festive cocktails for the 70 people in attendance.) Dessert was a scrumptious chocolate torte plated over a swirl of chocolate sauce (NOT Hershey's) and fresh strawberry; it was out of this world! The Albany/Saratoga region was hit by a nasty snowstorm that dumped nearly 8 inches of snow throughout the evening hours of the party. Staffing of the hotel diligently manicured the walkways and parking lot to ensure a safe trek to our vehicle. Kudos to the General Manager who clearly understands and exudes quality in the hospitality industry and who made an appearance at the party. I'll definitely book Excelsior Springs for a future event!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1006mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We recently stayed one night at the Courtyard Marriott in Saratoga Springs, NY in a double-queen bed room. Its located in a great location just on the outskirts of town but with everything in short walking distance. Upon check-in I was impressed with the lobby. It's beautiful and open with a wonderful seating area with a nicely decorated Christmas tree. There was also complimentary brewed coffee. We got a great advanced purchase price of $111 for a Saturday night and we couldn't be more pleased. We stayed with 2 other families, all of which have young children. The pool was perfect at night for the kids to unwind and we had it all to ourselves. The hotel was clean and had lots of ample parking. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Check-in was a breeze. We wish we were able to stay longer! My only reason for not giving 5 starts is that the rooms could be decorated a tad bit more lavishly to match the hallways and lobby. Our room was clean and included a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, small refrigerator, and safe.

We would definitely stay here next time we visit Saratoga. You can't go wrong with the price and value you receive. It was hard to believe this wasn't a higher-star level hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorjus121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I spend approximately 75% of my time on the road, so I've stayed in my fair share of Courtyard Marriott hotels. Since September '13, I've stayed at this property four times for business travel within the Capital region. My stays are usually a week long and I've spoken highly of the accommodations until now. Unfortunately, Saratoga is a different place in the off-season and apparently housekeeping is off til Spring. upon check-in this week, my first room had hairballs in and dental floss on the bathroom floor and my second room had wine stains on the bedsheets and cobwebs on the K-cup and window sills. I informed the front desk and they made no effort to move me to a seperate (freshly cleaned) room or make a note for housekeeping. In December, I plan to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrc8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Courtyard
Saratoga Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing