We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
NY
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We recently stayed at the Saratoga Marriott and really enjoyed the stay. Very Convenient, Nice Rooms, Great Service - traveled with others and they all enjoyed the stay as well. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip2Go5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    97
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
84
105
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I travel to Saratoga every year with my college age son for a boys weekend at The track.
The hotel through its excellant concierge Diane, makes it easy for me. I'm able to make my dinner reservations and obtain seats for the track before I arrive. Diane knows all the best restaurants and is able to get preferred reservations.
Dean the bartender has been there for all my visits and the bar is a nice place to sit , have a drink and discuss the days races and next days handicapping.
I'm already looking forward to next years trip.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradfordb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensbury
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed at numerous hotels in the saratoga area when she visits from manhatten, our favorite without comparision is the marriot!! The affordability factor was our 1st draw, however beyond that we find the rooms beutifully detailed,the reception upon our arrival very welcoming, and the staff to be truly accomadating. We have had our breakfast table set for us outside on the veranda, by a staff that wanted to make it special. The jewal in this hotel is the concierge Diane Lloyd, this lovely and very knowledgable women has made reservations for us when none were available, given us directions to an off the beaten path street that no one else could find, made sure we had wine sent up to our room after a busy day even when it wasn't usually "company policy, she even helped us pick out our special hats for a "day at the track". It's the people that make the place, so keep up the good work,because it certainely works for you!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellythecargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Having not been to Saratoga Springs for several years I was suprised to find the Marriott Courtyard during my web search. It is a relatively new hotel and being a Marrriot brand "fan" I opted to try it. My wife and I were there for our 47th anniversary and because we both enjoy horse racing the SPA is the place to be in August. The hotel has a close-in location to downtown Saratoga Springs and is less than a mile from the race track, so it is walkable if you choose.
We were well received by a friendly front desk crew and a very helpful conceirge. Room was great and well up to Marriott standards. Breakfast buffet was complete and very reasonable. We relied on the conceirge for some up-to-date advise on restaurants and other arrangements and we were not let down! In all, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay!
It is difficult to describe "value" as August is "sellout" time in Saratoga Springs. The Courtyard is certainly comparable in value to the other top hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PICKEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

It is not very often that we feel compelled to provide a small "Thank you Gift" to the staff of a hotel for their service. However, Sandy and Diane make our visits so enjoyable, that we could not resist. The whole staff are so accomodating that it makes us feel as though we are at home. Everything about the hotel is inviting. We have been staying here on 3-4 weekends each year since 2005 and plan on continuing that relationship.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezgoer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We held a two day seminar this Courtyard and all of my business colleagues found our stay surrounded with an attentive and caring staff. All members of the staff exceeded our expectations in a professional sense and in a personal sense. There is without a doubt that we will continue to hold our business meetings at this Courtyard. Please pass these words along to the entire staff at the hotel. I would appreciate it < sincerely yours. Dr. Mark Moreau

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyourlifemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonable. The breakfast is good. The staff is friendly, helpful and ready to serve. I am a repeat customer and will continue to appreciate the accomodations and service rendered.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racefanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing