We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I stay here nearly every year, and the hotel is consistently clean and quiet. The staff is efficient and friendly.

The hotel is about 1/4 miles from the center of town and has enough free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

Checked in at 11PM after a 14 hour drive on Christmas Eve. A dozen kids were partying next door. We reported it to the clerk, and she "warned" them. At 4AM they got back from the bars and proceeded to have loud, noisy sex. We asked for a new room, got 4 hours total sleep. Hotel offered us free breakfast, if we got up at 6AM. We did not.

Complained and asked for credit/no-charge. Manager, Megan Hennessey, didn't call us back. Had to call back when we returned home. Were offered a complimentary night... the next time we drove 14 hours to be there. In other words, got nothing.

Will NOT return to this hotel with so many other choices in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltraveled00742139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

stayed for the saratoga first night and it was wonderful...everyone was nice and helpful...room wonderful and comfortable...breakfast and breakfast staff friendly....loved every minute of our visit!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernurse41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Front Desk staff made a mistake made by my company for a conference stay go from almost disastrous to extremely pleasant. My company changed my reservation to someone else, rather than make a new reservation, which should have been the plan. The hotel was sold out for the second night of my two night reservation (and well could have been sold out the first night if I had not shown up at 10:15am)
Front desk staff worked with me to find out what had happened to original reservation, get me into the hotel to great rooom, could have been better than the standard conference room, but told me it was hard to say about Thur, but would put me on a list.
That evening I checked back with another staff, who said they were still over booked, but he woudl keep checking. By 7 AM when I called to see if I had to pack up, I was told to stay put, all was OK to stay. The person knew whom I was as soon I called the desk.

Sandy and Adam are great assets to this hotel
Often the front desk staffers are the only people us road warriors on the road many weeks of the year see.
The professionalism here was great and well needed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I just completed a four night stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Saratoga Springs. Our experience there was exceptional. Thanks to Sandy, the front desk clerk, we were able to enjoy two great restaurants for dinner and one for lunch that we may have overlooked if it hadn't been for her recommendation. Sandy was also a great source for tour guide information as she recommended the Sagamore Resort at Lake George, Saratoga Spa Park and a day trip up to Lake Placid. All of these were great locations for photographing the spectacular fall leaf displays in New York in early October.

Our room was quite comfortable. As an accomplished insomniac, I am somewhat sensitive to changes in my sleeping enviroment. A good, firm mattress solved that problem just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful at every opportunity. Our thanks go out to the housekeeping staff member who found our camera lens cover that rolled under the bed unnoticed by us, but safely retrieved by her thorough room cleaning.

We had no trouble getting extra towels when asked for and found our room returned to its perfect original state of order each afternoon when we returned from our day's activities. If we are fortunate enough to return to Saratoga Springs, the Courtyard by Marriott will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The hotel was perfect for our 36 people. Classy and quiet. It was just the right size for groups to join together for chatting either near the fireplace or on the lovely terrace. Couldn't be more impressed with the excellent staff that helped us with our needs. Walking distance to downtown and close to I-87 made for ease to reach the hotel. The shuttle to and from downtown was convenient to take when we were dressed up for an event. The driver of the shuttle was most gracious. Very quiet rooms ...all good stuff here.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank rahrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Everybody at the front desk and the concierge were verry pleasant and helpful. The location was fine - within walking distance of the town center. The only glitch was the noise we experienced in our 5th floor room. The bathroom fan stayed on all the time. What was more distracting was a humming noise that stopped and started all evening. Were we located under a roof air conditioning unit? This noise interfered with our enjoyment of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
942 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £84 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing