We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We are remiss in delaying this review from the summer of 2013. A special anniversary at the Spa was made more memorable by the great hospitality and beautiful accommodations we received from Michelle and Dieter. The champagne was chilled and the flowers were gorgeous (all pre-arranged for a special arrival) and the gratis upgrade was well appreciated. A perfect setting for a weekend at the races (walking distance) or we suspect anytime of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annekm229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Disclaimer: We visited out of season so we didn't actually get to see the horse races, but we did have some of Dieter's amazing pancakes on Sunday morning. I would call them "Dieter's secret recipe pancakes," except he and Michelle were perfectly happy to share the recipe with us! They are amazing hosts and the house itself is really beautiful! Immaculately restored, the house boast beautiful original woodwork throughout and well appointed rooms. You can't beat the location either: three blocks from the downtown area and some really special Italian food at Mio Posto!

The Circular Manor B&B is a really special place! We'll be back (during the racing season next time)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QP3PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A trip to Saratoga Springs, NY would not be complete without staying at Circular Manor. My husband and I have stayed there on every trip sense 2000. Michelle and Dieter are terrific hosts, the breakfasts are excellent, the house is beautiful and the location close to town is great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast this weekend (we were attending a wedding at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga State Park). The house is lovely, our room was charming, and inn-keeper Michele was attentive and helpful in every way. She made us feel very welcome and at home. We had a lovely breakfast with excellent teas, delicious baked goods, fresh fruit and a choice of an egg dish or pancakes.Everything was very tasty. The house is a short work from the Main Street in Saratoga Springs, which is a real plus, since parking can be difficult. I'd definitely stay here again--loved the old world charm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from our wonderful week-end getaway in Saratoga Springs, NY. Staying at Circular Manor Inn was definitely one of the most pleasant and memorable parts of our trip. From the very first lucky click online and making a reservation at http://www.circularmanor.com to our day of departure from the Inn, we were warmed by most friendly & attentive service from the Innkeepers - Michele and Dietre. We are very grateful for the warm welcome and for such a wonderful stay, crowned by absolutely scrumptious gourmet breakfast made of the beautiful freshest ingredients, accompanied by fragrant herbal-berry tea (my personal favorite indulgence :-)) and orange-papaya-mango juice (yummm! :-)) Fresh coffee was made bright and early for all who enjoy a cup of coffee at sunrise ;-)
The Inn itself deserves many high praises too! It is very conveniently located within walking distance from some of the most important landmarks, parks and best restaurants of Saratoga Springs. The house has an amazing quality about it: tasteful antique decor transports you back in time, all the while maintaining light, airy and relaxing energy. Everything is impeccably clean and well-cared for. It is easy to feel at home as soon as you cross the threshold of Circular Manor - both the hosts and the house are so inviting!
We are thankful and hope to come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina&Andy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the fifth year of my stay at Circular manor. It was,and always is,just like coming home. Michelle and Dieter are the very best hosts. The Inn is beautiful;the breakfast is beyond super and the whole ambience is great. The victorian decor adds to the special character. I look forward to "coming home" again next year and for many more years. This one is really special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoShermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here on our way down from the Adirondacks heading back to NY.
Michele was a most pleasant host, and served a great breakfast.
The room was large, decorated in very tasteful Saratoga decor, and the bathroom was also very large.
We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gocanes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
612 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Batcheller Mansion Inn
Batcheller Mansion Inn
#2 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 120 Circular St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £141 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circular Manor Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing