We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed”
Review of Little India

Little India
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Bedford,MA
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great food, good selection, friendly staff. If you like Indian food this is the place. Saw a lot of customers getting takeout also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great indian food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I have been there many times with friends. Never disappointed. The food is fantastic and very homely experience. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and kind. I average about
Once or twice a week at little india. Love the food, can't get enough of it!

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been going to Little India for several years and the food and service has never dissappointed us. This visit was to ring in the new year. To start, the place is off the main drag but within walking distance to the center of town, always clean and service punctual; owner and staff are polite and very helpful with answering questions and adjusting to individual taste requests. Pricing is very reasonable, including their limited wine and champagne selection. The dishes are prepared with such authentic ingredients that you couldn't improve on it, except possibly by going to India.
We have eaten Indian food in several major cities in the US, have gone to Indian cooking classes to learn their secrets, and Little India truly delivers the best overall. If you are in the NY capital district area and you enjoy authentic Indian dishes, Little India is the place to go.
During the busy summer season, it is recommended to call for reservation, because the place is cozy (not overcrowded) but quite small.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga springs
1 review
“Great Food, Great Taste!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I love little india's food. I go there often. they make delicious authentic food which tastes just like home made. I would greatly recommend little india to everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great location!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Living as expats overseas, we have tasted good Indian food and so so food. The food here is authentic, spices that light up your taste buds! Great service in addition!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing