We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy gourmet treats and bakery adjacent to wine shop.”

Putnam Street Market Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy gourmet treats and bakery adjacent to wine shop.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Service was good, swift, polite. Decent selection and decadent chocolates. We made curried chicken sliders on their dinner rolls along with small portions of other fresh, high quality and tasty treats for our picnic at SPAC. Not a Balducci's but one could do worse. We will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    9
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I do not understand some of the negative reviews of this place. I always stop here for lunch on my way from Vermont to New York City, and this place has never let me down. The sandwiches are delicious - using fresh ingredients - and their chocolate and other foods are really high quality, too. Lastly, I've always been met with a smile. All in all a great place which I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mawifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nasty attitudes”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

this place represents all that is wrong with saratoga today- over rated, ego inflated employees and owners who really could care less about the customers and more about their reputaiton, as it were. overpriced and a staff that shows nothing but arrogance and contempt for the customer. you will be better served st macdonalds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Their sandwiches are piled high and are worthy of the long line to get them. Their salads were all freshly made on premises and their bakery section would make even a non sweet lover salivate.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have been many many times and and have lived in Saratoga Springs for years. I have just reached the end with them. Nothing dramatic just a long history of bad service (long lines to pay, long lines to order, service staff carrying on personal conversations while serving me, hit or miss quality of sandwiches for example hard bread, rock hard prosciutto which you can't even begin to chew).

My biggest complaint is that the owners truly do not value your patronage. Try and return something or have a complaint about something or even just ask a question at the back desk to the owner. Rude rude rude. Actually, don't as it will just negatively impact your day and it is truly not worth it.

Hello Healthy Living Market, hello Fresh Market, hello Hungry Spot. Bye bye Putnam your customer service is sorely lacking (and you are overpriced). If I could give you zero stars I would.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank uddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Putnam Street Market Place also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Putnam Street Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing