We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triangle Diner

Triangle Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Triangle Diner is cozy clean diner on the corner of Route 9 & Maple Avenue in Beautiful Saratoga Springs NY. Our hours are Monday thru Saturday from 6:00 AM to 2:00PM and Sunday from 7:00AM to 1:00PM We want everyone to feel comfortable and happy here. It is a nice place to meet people and always offers interesting conversation.The cooks are very accommodating, If you like something thats not on the menu they can almost always whip it up. So stop in and give us a try. We serve Breakfast & Lunch 7 days a week We have delicious homemade soups and desserts daily.
Northville NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The only bad thing is that there is limited parking as it is on a corner but there are waiting lines in get in so that should tell you something. They are very innovative with the daily breakfast specials. The portions are large and the muffins are homemade. My husband had a spinach cheese and sausage omelet and I had cheese blintzes with warm strawberry sauce and sour cream. Don't miss it and it is worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    61
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heavy handed on the sugar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had such high hopes as this seemed to be the favorite local breakfast joint. I suppose if you don't mind that powdered sugar is dumped on everything, then check it out. Other than the sweetness of the sugar, my omelette was greasy and the zucchini bread was loaded with fat. That on top of a disaster of a parking lot and a dirty table . . . not going back any time soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were here twice during a recent visit. This is a breakfast/lunch place. You might not pay it much attention if you drive by it, but the treasures are all inside. Yes, it has the breakfast basics. The pancakes are huge--start with one, then see how hungry you still are. If you want some special items, they have those, too. Specifically, a bacon, egg on ciabatta doesn't sound unusual, but these guys add blue cheese, tomato and put it on a cranberry ciabatta. their pork products are locally sourced. The pumpkin french toast was very tasty. The sausage and cheddar pancake was off the hook. They make a 15 bean and Ham soup (usually sells out quick--get some to go). Omlettes as creative as you are. Our server, Courtney, really made the place come alive. Absolutely worth the stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bradbeebe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Staying in Saratoga for 3 days for the race track. This was recommended by a local person and we went there all 3 days for breakfast. Nice family owned and good selection and price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
three way tn
Level Contributor
155 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ample porttions and a quick wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

It's crowded, but the tables turn quick - and the attention to detail is mind boggling.
From old fashioned omelets to extravagant eggs or crab cake benedict, the food is yummy and the service is 5 stars.
We went twice and got to sample different foods all well prepared - suggest the crabcake benedict and French toast

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saratogajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triangle Diner also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Triangle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing