We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, and charming”
Review of Saratoga Gelato

Saratoga Gelato
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Italian Ice Cream, Italian Ice, Sorbet, Gluten Free Desserts, Espresso Beverages, Coffee, Tea, European Hot Chocolate, Milk Shakes, Fresh Squeezed Lemonade & Gelato Lemonades. Long Description Our Gelato (-Italian word for Ice cream) is Made From an Old Family Recipe- 24 flavors Made Fresh Daily - Low Fat - No Preservatives - No Artificial Flavors or Colors - Dairy Free, Vegan & Gluten Free Options. Full Coffee & Espresso Bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Ice Cream, Italian Ice, Sorbet, Gluten Free Desserts, Espresso Beverages, Coffee, Tea, European Hot Chocolate, Milk Shakes, Fresh Squeezed Lemonade & Gelato Lemonades. Long Description Our Gelato (-Italian word for Ice cream) is Made From an Old Family Recipe- 24 flavors Made Fresh Daily - Low Fat - No Preservatives - No Artificial Flavors or Colors - Dairy Free, Vegan & Gluten Free Options. Full Coffee & Espresso Bar.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful, and charming”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Its gelato, not a dining experience. Perfect for a stroll, its a small shop with more flavours than you know what to do with. One of the best gelaterias in the area, and prefect on those summer hot days and nights, albeit a bit pricey. Still worth a stop if you love a good gelato.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were introduced to this place by some friends I think in 2011, and have been coming in regularly ever since. The cafe is small, and uniquely decorated with old family photos. They have quite a variety of flavors, but the problem is the ones I've already tried I like so much I never end up trying anything new! If you're up in Saratoga this summer definitely check them out you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go here if you are not in a rush...”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I appreciated that they had almond milk but the store was sparse. There was not much food on display. Despite the server being quiet but nice, it took a very long time to get three coffee drinks. She was working by herself. We did not try the gelato. Also, to note, the coffee menu was extensive and creative. They seemed ready to make your coffee (in any combination) to perfection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Smooth gelato at Eugenio's”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A small, quaint shop in the middle ofthe main shopping area in town, Homemade gelato in many flavors. We stopped in twice during our stay in town and had different flavors each time, all were very good. A little pricy at about $5 for a small cup but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eongcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful- A Spot of Italy in Downtown Saratoga”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great homemade, REAL gelato- I thought I was back in Rome! Everything homemade and delicious. Wonderful service, generous portions, friendly staff! Skip the frozen yogurt shops and Ben & Jerry's and make a point to find this wonderful little shop! A hidden gem right on Broadway! You'll be glad you did!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saratoga Gelato also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Saratoga Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing