We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IGNORED.”

Beekman Bar + Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A chic new revival of the American restaurant located just off Broadway established in 2017. Center of the Beekman Street Arts district in Saratoga Springs our inspiration comes from NYC featuring a scratch kitchen with an Italian flair. Dinner served nightly and an epic Brunch on the weekends. Look for diverse seasonal menus, craft cocktails and exciting ambiance.
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“IGNORED.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were very excited about trying this restaurant after having read a decent review in a local paper recently. Unfortunately, we were unable to dine here. We were seated at a table and promptly ignored for 20 minutes or more. No menus, water, smiles, or apologies. The servers who seemed to double as hosts and bartenders walked by us at least 6 or 8 times without acknowledging us. I can understand a busy restaurant finding themselves in the weeds, but there are ways to handle these situations. Clearly, these folks either don't know or don't care enough to figure it out. Perhaps we will return to give it another try but I must strongly suggest a bit of front of the house training to those "running around" that evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5TomatoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just plain awful!!! I don't even know where to start!!! I don't ever write reviews but this took the cake as the worst meal I've ever had. Food was tasteless. Chicken piccata tasted like it was microwaved fat. Bruschetta was so salty it was unbearable and we like salt. Soup was like a dish of water. I could go on and on about how bad the food was. You would think that when 3 people at your table send their meals back almost untouched someone would come out and ask what was wrong! The only good thing was the waitress was nice but very inexperienced. The people cooking this food must not have ever tasted it themselves because if they did they would never have the nerve to serve it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jagmiawilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great addition to the arts district”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This fairly new place is a great addition to the city and to the Arts District. We went for an early dinner with a group of friends. Since we got there early, we were allowed to get the happy hour drinks special even at the table, which was awesome! The service was fantastic, food was awesome. All of us were happy with our meals and that's rare. Prices are also better than downtown and they offer great fixed price deal. Now, I want to try their bottom-less mimosas brunch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveSaratoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent food and a great value with the fixed price special; very nice setting and pleasant staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SacandagaLakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are so many great restaurants in Saratoga, yet 62 Beekman still brings something uniq”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

There are so many great restaurants in Saratoga, yet 62 Beekman still brings something unique to the city!
I love their 'Pasta of the Sun' dish!! I've had it at least three times; it's one of my favorite dishes to go out to eat for -- it's unlike a regular pasta dish because it has pine nuts and goat cheese, with asparagus on the side. Yum!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcl1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beekman Bar + Eatery also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Beekman Bar + Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing