We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$247
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
222
15
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
15
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack roomcomplimentary beveragespeace and quietgreat hostsbed and breakfastgourmet breakfastlovely propertyvisit saratoganext morninglarge rooma wonderful stayshort driveother guestseach morningskidmore collegehome away from homeclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Mariana and Rosemary run a great B&B. The place is spotless. The breakfast is delicious. The recommendations for dinner in Saratoga Springs were spot on. Places we wouldn't come across without Mariana's suggestions.

Our room was generous in size and very comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the house which was quiet, but the house is set back far enough from the road so that most rooms would be comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissChrisCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a fantastic B&B just a few minutes out of Saratoga Springs, NY...this is an old farmhouse that has been renovated into a beautiful country style home and is quite large. It has been decorated beautifully and is owned by a wonderful Italian Lady who will do anything to make your stay special. She had us scheduled in an upstairs room but said we could have the run of the house and offered us free wine/beer/beverages and told us she normally turns the lights off around 10:30pm which was fine for us because we were beat! The night was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable, so much so that when my head hit the pillow, I was out like a light. Breakfast was at 900am and was great...they had prepared an omelette with fresh vegetables picked that morning from her own garden...fresh coffee...OMG...LIFE IS GREAT IN SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

WOW! Thats all I can say! Mariana and Rosemary have the most beautiful B and B! If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay in beautiful Saratoga Springs, this is the place to stay! Last year we stayed at at the Marriot which was good, but this year there were no vacancies at any hotel because of the Farm Aid Concert. While searching the web, I luckily came across this place. I called and booked a room right away. We arrived there at 10:30 pm and walked right in to our bedroom. In the morning we awoke to an amazing breakfast with local products and some homemade goodies. They pay great attention to food allergies. My girlfriend has certain requirements and they had everything specially prepared for her. We will no longer go to any other place when doing our yearly Saratoga trip. Rosemary and Mariana stole our hearts! You will not be disappointed! Almost forgot! It is in a quiet, perfect location 5 minutes away from town!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Saratoga Room which has its own entrance and was very comfortable. Also you have a private porch and parking!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alionzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The atmosphere was very quiet and calm. We were welcomed warmly and provided with a delicious farm to table breakfast. We picked our own apples and enjoyed the surrounding activities including hiking around geysers and rivers, eating in town and walking through the local farmers market. The price is a bit high but well worth it. We had a short stay but could easily have enjoyed a few more days there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailaserpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Marianna and Rosemary were very welcoming over the telephone. When we met them both in person their friendliness and caring to make each guest comfortable shone thru. The food was wonderfully prepared with all local foods, most from their gardens. The presentation was equal to any I've experienced in the finest of restaurants. Marianna explained all ingredients used as she placed our breakfasts before us. I would recommend that anyone who is looking to have a peaceful getaway, while being close to all that Saratoga Springs has to offer, stay at this B&B. We were there for The Travers, and while we enjoyed the chaos at the track we were happy to know that we had a quiet setting to enjoy upon our return. Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room; I am sure any one of their rooms would have been equally delightful. There were two other rooms on our floor. We loved the ability to access the balcony where we enjoyed early morning coffee and reading overlooking a beautiful pastoral setting.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews