We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$247
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
161
177
50
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
177
50
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat locationindoor poolheart of downtownin towncan't beat the locationbagelsrooms are cleancentral locationplace to staygranolawithin walking distancebed was comfortableparking garageshops and restaurantscongress parkthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked this hotel for a youth conference. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool and the rest of the hotel as well. The best part, however was the staff! Sooo nice and accommodating! Late checkout was not a problem, and they even made me a fresh pot of coffee in the middle of the afternoon!! We will be back every year! Thank you, Saratoga Downtowner!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIEXpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is the hotel I chose when staying in Saratoga. Not only is it affordable and clean, but the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There was a mix up with my reservation, mostly my own fault, and they went out of their way to help accommodate me on a busy weekend. The central location makes it ideal! And the entire building has a sort of retro charm to it, which I love.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLizP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I've stayed at the Downtowner several times, and though I sometimes splurge on a higher-end stay, the Downtowner is a friendly, comfortable place with a great location for almost half the price. Rooms are large, with a retro ambience but clean and up to date with everything well-functioning. My only caution is that there are one or two rooms on the first floor away from the street that are plagued by a noisy clanking heating system -- so loud and regular that the one time I stayed during the winter I wasn't able to sleep. They are aware of it, though, and unless they are full can make sure you're in a quiet room. The continental breakfast is minimal but Uncommon Grounds bagel and coffee shop is just across the Main Street. Plenty of parking, right in the heart of downtown so you can put your car away and get everywhere on foot. Everyone I've met who works at the front desk is down to earth and extremely helpful and hospitable -- makes you feel like you are staying with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was the perfect location for the Chowderfest. Did not have to deal with traffic and parking. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was nice for the very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Back location would avoid road noise, but front location offers a great view of downtown.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The location of the Downtowner is the main draw- it's right in the heart of beautiful Saratoga Springs. The staff are really friendly, there are a ton of attractions in walking distance, and the parking is free. However, the hotel is a little worn out- the rooms are small and the hotel is definitely due for a renovation; all that would not make a big difference, except the walls are paper thin, and there's definitely a party atmosphere among some of the younger guests (the management has posted signs asking guests to be quiet after 10pm, but there are a lot of partiers who seem to ignore it). For what we got, it was fine, but a lot of the college-age clientele make for a pretty raucous atmosphere.

Room Tip: Try to get an "outer" room that faces Broadway- it seems relatively quieter than the rooms that overlook the indoor pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews