We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Neck, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Great location to downtown. You can walk to everything easily. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. They gave us maps and explained how to get everywhere. We had a great visit and will come back again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    63
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
85
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend have stayed there ever year for the past six years during our annual visit to Saratoga Springs for the racing season. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the location is great - walking distance to downtown and the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horsegirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Most of the larger hotels in the area were sold out when we arrived in Saratoga Springs. We decided to look for a local motel and stayed at The Springs Motel. Which ended up to be a very good decision! Karl and all the staff are very friendly and even though the motel is located on a corner of Broadway St., it is very quiet once you're in the room. We were able to walk downtown and to the racetrack. Conveniently located!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Clean,comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Close/walking distance to downtown area. Room had frig & microwave - had excellent 2 night stay here. Highly recommend to all ! In town for a Navy graduation ceremony - from NPTU Ballston Spa .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Br0wnEyedGirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Once again, I stayed at the Springs while visiting my brother and his family. I honestly can't say enough about this motel. This is my 4th or 5th stay, and it is, and has always been, very comfortable, clean, safe, hospitable, etc. The staff is friendly and ready and willing to take care of everyone's needs. It is very reasonably priced...............this is the place to stay in Saratoga!!!

Room Tip: I have always stayed downstairs, and have been in all sections of the motel. I have been satisfied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I are in the hotel industry so when we walked in our room and had that WOW moment we new we chose the right place to stay. The distance to the center of the village was walkable so we enjoyed that as well.

The pool was perfect! The front desk staff were very friendly
I recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The good reviews are spot on. The room is spacious and clean. The beds were firm and comfortable we got a great two nights sleep on them. The bathroom is just the toilet and bath, the sink is in the main area with a large counter. Water pressure is very good and you can adjust the shower head for a light spray to a harder massage stream. Great for getting soap and conditioner out of your hair.

We spent a lot of time in the the beautiful pool. The grounds and pool are well-maintained. The service is friendly and unobtrusive. The location is perfect and you can walk to the main area on Broadway with all the shops and eateries.

Large mini-frideg, good blow dryer, there is also a coffee maker, but we didn't use it. Air conditioner worked great and the room was nice smelling, no musty odors at all. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room away from the road, great. If not, no worries it's still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing