We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$197
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$168
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$302
US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
178
68
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
68
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas station across the streetrooms are cleanowners and staffrace trackgreat place to stayin towngreat ratewithin walking distancecoffee makerstay there againbed was comfortablethe main streetthe location is perfectclose to downtownlake georgeexcellent stayroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening in Saratoga for an event at Vapor Night Club and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The Springs Motel fit the bill. Very nice, clean place. A bit dated but for $70 a night you can't beat it. Walking distance to downtown I can't say anything negative about this place. Really is very nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent a night at the Springs Motel recently. Our accommodation was simple, comfortable, reasonable and clean. The room featured a small fridge and a microwave - handy items to have available. The staff were great and most importantly, we were just a short walk from shops, restaurants and attractions. A definite "thumbs up" from us!

Room Tip: We always prefer a ground floor room in a motel but had to stay on the upper floor this time. It was just fine. Even though we faced the street, we noted no noises during the night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontothoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband I stayed here in July for a concert at SPAC. It is literally down the street from SPAC and the main shops in Saratoga. I was a little nervous staying here because of the amazing price, but I had faith in the previously reviews. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were met by an adorable Shih-tzu when we checked in. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They had beautiful geranium hanging baskets. The only downside was having fellow guests outside smoking and were a little on the loud side. However, when we got back from the concert, everything was quiet. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was very well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nicely appointed family run motel. Very clean, well kept, lovely staff. We were there two nights for Farm Aid in September 2013 and it was perfect. Very relaxing, quiet and I have not one complaint. Would re-book anytime. Very close for a nice walk to downtown and nice restaurants are only a few blocks away. Thanks for a great stay! 10 min. drive from SPAC. Rate was slightly off season and very reasonable given rates at other establishments in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you have shopped around for places to stay in Saratoga during racing season, you know how pricey most are. The Springs Motel has a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the outdoor pool is well kept, & the location is perfect. Have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews