We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and centeral located”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable and centeral located”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at the Springs motel 3 times in November and December and each time my room was spotless and the desk staff very nice.
It was all I hoped for and then some, I couldn't ask for more in a budget motel..

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and quiet both upstairs and first floor. The only decision is do you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    65
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
87
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Shokan, New York
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is very nice, spotlessly clean and serves the purpose. There was not a leaf on the outdoor seating area! The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is walking distance to downtown which makes The Springs Motel a perfect location. Our room was close to the convenience store which was open all night. I am a light sleeper so street noise was a little problem for me. I would recommend a room away from the street. There was a nice pool (which was closed for the season) but we plan to come back for a few days just to enjoy. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights over this past weekend. Very pleased. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place was spotless. Kudo's to Kathy on the cleaning crew, You made our stay outstanding. Nice size room, bathroom a little tight. Sink outside in the bedroom area. Ample towels. This property does have a pool which was closed for the season. Location is good. Ample parking. Comfortable beds. Very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catwoman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Spent an evening in Saratoga for an event at Vapor Night Club and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The Springs Motel fit the bill. Very nice, clean place. A bit dated but for $70 a night you can't beat it. Walking distance to downtown I can't say anything negative about this place. Really is very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent a night at the Springs Motel recently. Our accommodation was simple, comfortable, reasonable and clean. The room featured a small fridge and a microwave - handy items to have available. The staff were great and most importantly, we were just a short walk from shops, restaurants and attractions. A definite "thumbs up" from us!

Room Tip: We always prefer a ground floor room in a motel but had to stay on the upper floor this time. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontothoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband I stayed here in July for a concert at SPAC. It is literally down the street from SPAC and the main shops in Saratoga. I was a little nervous staying here because of the amazing price, but I had faith in the previously reviews. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were met by an adorable Shih-tzu when we checked in. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They had beautiful geranium hanging baskets. The only downside was having fellow guests outside smoking and were a little on the loud side. However, when we got back from the concert, everything was quiet. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was very well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nicely appointed family run motel. Very clean, well kept, lovely staff. We were there two nights for Farm Aid in September 2013 and it was perfect. Very relaxing, quiet and I have not one complaint. Would re-book anytime. Very close for a nice walk to downtown and nice restaurants are only a few blocks away. Thanks for a great stay! 10 min. drive from SPAC. Rate was slightly off season and very reasonable given rates at other establishments in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,256 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
820 reviews
3.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing