We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true value a wondefull American Motel”
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true value a wondefull American Motel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is the best its CLEAN quiet in a wonderful location
great rates in downtown Saratoga .
The staff and owners are friendly caring and are from Saratoga so they know the area .
I would definitely recommend staying here its clean comfortable and not over priced

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MHPalmer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    63
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
85
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a fantastic old fashioned Motel. It is very well located. The room was very clean. The bed was new and comfortable. The parking lot was large and safe. The price was fantastic. Don't stay with a chain - always look for an independent operator who is conscientious. That's what this establishment is. Nothing fancy - but also cozy and reliable.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs, towards the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleischmanns, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I were to meet friends in Saratoga, but their hotel was full. Someone recommended the Springs Motel, and we had no choice - it was late, they had a room, and it was quite inexpensive, which usually puts up red flags right away. However, the desk attendant was as nice as could be, the place was very clean, and I got a good night's sleep. It was a very nice surprise and I would go back again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms seem to be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I travel through NY on business and stay here often. The rate is good but for me it is the fact that this hotel is very clean and comfortable. The owner takes a lot of pride in up keep and all the staff is friendly. I stay in a lot of the "brand name" hotels and other little "hidden gems" and this place is a HIDDEN GEM. It is also located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants and is a couple minute drive to the harness track. If your looking for a great value and a clean comfortable place, try this one....you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The nightly rate here is a lot less than some of the bigger hotels in the area, and if you need/want the anenities than by all means, pay the extra money, but you really don't need to. The springs motel was very clean, the people there were very helpful (accomodating our extremely late check-in after midnight, recommending a great breakfast spot that wasn't very touristy), there is a pool (although we were there in January) and just outside of the main downtown area. For our needs on a short weekend stay, it was perfect. (Although the beds were very, very firm.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent a night at The Springs Motel in October and were very happy with our stay.

The location is good (close to the main street), staff were friendly, and both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The room was pretty standard for a motel, but it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was very compact but the sink area was spacious and there were plenty of fresh towels.

Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at the Springs motel 3 times in November and December and each time my room was spotless and the desk staff very nice.
It was all I hoped for and then some, I couldn't ask for more in a budget motel..

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and quiet both upstairs and first floor. The only decision is do you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing