We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Springs Motel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Springs Motel and had an enjoyable experience. The rooms were very clean and newly renovated. Convenient to downtown and race track. The owner Carl was very helpful and friendly, recommending places for dining. The pricing for the stay was well below what the other places were charging and for what you received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arnold Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    61
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
82
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place! So clean and friendly Quiet yet my kids had a ball. Pool was incredible . Very close to everything. It was a very nice stay. We arrived early and staff went out of their way to clean our room, allowed the teens to swim , while we sat at the pool watching. My first time writing a review for any where so I am writing this because it truly was a wonderful way to be greeted. Lovely people all around! Thank you Springs Motel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just recently stayed at the Springs Motel in Saratoga Springs, NY. Centrally located to town, excellent restaurants, shopping and the track. Excellent motel, very clean, friendly staff, very accomendating to all. Friends go back every year and I can see why... Will return...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhook66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent the night in Saratoga, very nice place to stay. It's right on the edge of the village so the quiet was nice. Walking distance to all happenings.
The room is clean and has everything needed for a mini kitchen. (Coffee maker, mini frig, iron w/board to). If your looking for a nice place to stay I would highly recommend. Staff is very friendly.
Don't be fooled by triple A rated on their web site.
I called- they are rated very high with the triple A standards (which is awesome),but do not give the triple A discount which is very deceiving.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shortmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights based on Trip Advisor reviews. The Springs Motel did not disappoint!
Very clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Excellent and cordial service provided by the office and housekeeping staff. Very reasonable rates. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NewYorkCityWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, NH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed here for the past 10 years while visiting our family nearby. Stayed here June 25th for our grandson's high school graduation. We have never been disappointed in all these years. The outside has been freshly painted with new outdoor chairs placed outside every room. Hanging baskets of geraniums add to the overall welcoming appearance. The outdoor pool is clean with outdoor tables and chairs spaced about. The rooms themselves are spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. There is a coffee machine and a small refrigerator in each room. They now have Wi-Fi access, too. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The motel is within easy walking distance to downtown Saratoga. We usually come off season so I am not sure how the rates are during high season/racing season. We have always found the rates when we come more than reasonable, in fact, a bargain. We paid $75 for our night's stay. We usually ask for an end room on the first level, although we have stayed in other rooms and have always found them quiet. As I said in the title, Spring Hill Motel only keeps getting better!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end tend to be even quieter. We prefer the back unit (rooms in the 20's)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank druid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night. The room was very clean and there are signs everywhere that they are constantly updating the facility. The bed was a little to firm for my liking but no problem getting a good night sleep.

The walk to downtown is a short distance and makes for a buona passeggiata after dinner.

The big deal was the room rate.

Oh yeah, the next morning everyone work around the motel greeted us with big smiles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighThrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Property: The Springs Motel
Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing