We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anne's Washington Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

clean lovely place to stay. the staff could not be any more accommodating. very easy going and friendly. our room was clean and comfortable. the B&B is comprised of two beautiful houses at the top of a hill. close to town which is so much fun to eat and shop! bikes available to ride around town. continental breakfast included. great for families and couples. place also available to rent out for special occasions at a great price. my husband and I attended a birthday party, a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

A nice respite from big hotels. Great service, very accommodating, nice rooms though some are small. Perfect location. wraparound front porch was lovely to sit on in the evening. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deangeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and Rick I stayed at the Inn during the week of August 12th. This was our third or fourth stay, and we will be going back again. The atmosphere here is very laid back and comfortable; it's like hanging out in your own home. Joe is warm and friendly and makes you feel right at home. The rooms are clean and have mini-fridges, TV, and the beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast has a good assortment of fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, pastires, muffins, bagels, sereral types of bread for toasting, an outstanding selection of tea, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We particularly enjoy sitting out on the large farmers porch enjoying a bottle of wine and talking to other guests. The location is convenient to down town (walkable if you prefer a workout), and close to the track, SPAC, and golf. Joe is always willing to share a story, or recommend a place to eat (there are so many good options). This year we had the pleasure of meeting Joe's Mom, Anne. She graciously shared the history of the buildings, and how the family came to own the property. This is the perfect place for a relaxing get-away.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. Rooms are nice in both buildings, but the main building has the large farme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were referred by a gentleman in town who said to ask for Joe, and say Sonny sent us! Joe wasn't there at the time (he was bringing his daughter to the airport). The young lady at the desk brought me to see 2 rooms and was helpful and knowledgeable and was incredibly hospitable.
I would recommend this place highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Maxine_56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean, wonderful service, relaxing atmosphere in excellent location....bring your bikes...or use theirs and take a ride along Saratoga Park paths...hotel is adjacent...also within bike riding distance to downtown Saratoga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Returning to the beautiful Washington Inn is as comfortable as returning home to family. In recent years, Joe has become full-time Inn Keeper, assuming responsibilities that he once shared with his lovely mom, Anne. Joe has implemented many new guest amenities.... a plentiful and beautifully presented continental breakfast buffet, a bright and airy multi-function dining room with surround views of the magnificent outdoors.... perfect for weddings,business meetings, and sharing horse racing tips with fellow guests.....lemonade on the veranda, tickets to the Victoria Pool... six new bicycles for travel around town... the list goes on. Joe is perfect in this role... gregarious, friendly, knowledgeable, AND a great sense of humor. The Inn is an ideal location for walking into town, visiting SPAC, the Baths or the Farmer's Market. A couple of the guest bedrooms are rather small and perfect for one person. However, the variety of rooms provides a choice for everyone! And, if you ask Joe, he has a unique solution for comfortable cuddling... in room 23! We loved our visit to this delightful Inn. See you next year, Joe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelrayDoozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Washington Inn last week (week of August 14), this was our sixth stay and plan on going back next year We have never had any issues, however this time the room we booked, there was something wrong with the bed and therefore we were moved to a much better room than what we had reserved. All their rooms are unique however the room we were moved to was what they called the "bridal suite" which had a living room and a nice window bench. We go during race season, we could walk to the race track, its a nice walk, however we do opt to drive. We do walk downtown at night and have rode the bikes that are free to use to all Anne's Washington Inn guest. Their continental breakfast is good, this year they added Oatmeal to the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwells328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
#2 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Batcheller Mansion Inn
Batcheller Mansion Inn
#1 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne's Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Washington Inn

Address: 111 S Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £113 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner-operated for three generations, a gracious welcome greets you upon arrival. Country Victorian appointments follow you through rooms enhanced by antique furnishings, fluffy comforters, tapestries, sparkling mirrors, refrigerators, free WIFI, I-homes with lightning jacks and usb chargers next to every bed. And sunny windows. The heart of Anne's Washington Inn is a spacious wrap-around porch, furnished with wicker and rockers. A typical morning finds guests greeting the sunrise while enjoying complimentary continental breakfast-and the best coffee in town! We have free passes to the new YMCA two blocks away and free passes to the Victoria Pool all summer that is next door in the 2000 acres state park, we also have 6 coaster bikes and a tandem bike for your use during your stay with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing