We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I had a very special weekend at the Saratoga Arms which included scheduled massages which were wonderful. We stayed at the King Garden room which had a fireplace and a lovely porch with a private entrance. Everything about the experience was wonderful and the location was perfect. Parking was accessible and free. The location of the bed and breakfast was absolutely perfect as you can walk to almost every place located in city center. The breakfast dining experience was perfection!

Room Tip: We loved our room and even used our private porch as well as the fireplace in mid May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We visited for the Ultimate Beer and B&B weekend and had an awesome time. From the moment I called to the minute we left Amy, her mom and everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We have been to our fair share of B&Bs and the SA is run perfectly. Amy runs the beer wkd and its a blast from Fri night homebrews from the guests to Bob from Olde Saratoga Brewery to a classy dinner at Sperrys. If you like beer this an amazing experience and the brewery tour is the best Ive been on. The SA is not my type of place decor wise- its your classic Victorian, turn of the century kind of place but we would be hard pressed to not stay again for the service alone. The owners should give courses on how to operate a B&B. We will be bringing back more homebrew next spring.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

What a great place! Our room is really pretty, with lots of unique and luxurious touches. The walls are covered in toile, yet the room is not precious or kitschy, but feels rather as if classic Restoration Hardware had taken on the design.It is peaceful and spacious and just plain delightful. I highly highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mnholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Very nice older inn - beautifully furnished. Very comfortable beds, uber clean - would happily stay here anytime. The innkeeper greeted us, checked us in, showed us around and to our room. The welcome was quite nice, and appreciated. Overall that is how we feel, staying here: appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The Saratoga Arms is delightfully located near lots of good stores and restaurants in Saratoga Springs. Physically, it is charming and comforting. Best of all, however, is how kind, generous, and competent the people who work there are. Breakfast was healthy, with a wide array of possibilities.

In brief, all great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdeleW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Was extremely happy staying here. Our room was fantastic, and the location right on Broadway is perfect. If you are looking for a "Non-Chain" feeling place to stay, and love quality, cleanliness, and great service...this is your spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellofrontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel has the charm of a bed and breakfast without the weird mustiness or overly intrusive staff. It is clean and fresh like a hotel but small and charming. The rooms are large and have all the amenities and it is beautiful architecturally. The town is so quaint. The staff is lovely without being too chatty or needy. Good breakfast. Nice and quiet when we were there. Right on the main drag with all the shops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £151 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing