We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comphy Character”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I chose to stay here on a business trip during the winter. It was a wonderful little place! I wanted someplace different that reflected the history of the area and was not the place where everyone else I worked with stayed. Got it! I will stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMBNYC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Saratoga Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is our second stay at Saratoga Arms and we booked our stay for next year before we left.While we were there in one of the best rooms in the house,room102 they changed our shower head.We let them know that the shower head was to strong and we couldn't move it.We were very surprised to find that they changed it the next day.WOW thats what I call service!
We enjoyed the breakfast as well

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bewitched32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I just returned from my annual Saratoga trip with my best friend from childhood. Several years ago we lucked into the Saratoga Arms and now every year we make the pilgrimage for a 3-day Girl's Trip. It is the perfect central location for our shopping, dining and catching-up time away from our families. Kathleen (the owner) and Judy (her right hand) are always so welcoming and seem as delighted to see us as we are to be back. This year they debuted a very tasteful, subtle and lovely redecoration of the downstairs public rooms and now have their liquor license, so we were able to enjoy wine on the porch. Sitting on their porch is one of our favorite things to do while we are there. The addition of the refrigerators in every guest room and the new "snack room" are a great idea too. We don't go to the races but find there is plenty to do in town without making a trip to the track (although we have been there as it is the oldest continuously operating sports venue in America). Can't wait until next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have waited for years to come to Saratoga for racing season. I wanted to stay in a classic hotel in a central location. The Saratoga Arms satisifed all my desires in that regard. Beautifully restored and enlarged, run by an attentive, experienced family and provisioned by a superb kitchen, the hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy Saratoga Springs. We walked around town going north or south along Broadway or sat on the lovely porch and read and talked. All questions were graciously answered and recommendations made when asked. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.....

Room Tip: Look at the website and call if you have questions - I imagine all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were at the Arms for a 3 day stay with meetings. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was attentive. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I have a ton of food allergies, and the kitchen always had something I could eat for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0924gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Enjoyed our beautiful and spacious king suite. Service was attentive and helpful, and the downtown Saratoga location can't be beat. Expensive, but worth it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LuxuryHotelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful stay in Saratoga Springs, stay here. It is a heritage property furnished in suitable style. They serve a terrific breakfast. The rooms are huge with all the amenities you would want including free wifi. They are right on the main street, so within walking distance of excellent restaurants and shops. It is a bit pricey but definitely worth it for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel will be quieter as the hotel is on the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
841 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#13 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £173 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing