We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegance combined with warmth & hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegance combined with warmth & hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were traveling through the town and decided to stay at this hotel. The decor is traditional and elegant, the atmosphere warm and the welcome was wonderful We arrived after 11.0pm and we were greeted by the concierge and the owner. She saw that we were tired and cold and so she upgraded our room to one with a gas fireplace. She showed us real kindness.

In the morning we had a delightful home-cooked breakfast and they were even able to cater for my daughter's non-gluten requirements.

It would be ideal as a Christmas or Thanksgiving break. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated but for a chilly night, the fireplace is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    49
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
72
321
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herkimer, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Take a step back in time to a most gorgeous, tastefully decorated, hotel with all the amenities anyone would ever need. Loved our room, great view, inviting fireplace, comfortable & very clean room. Highly recommend! The breakfast that is included was outstanding with everything being homemade with a warm family touch - everything was delicious - one of the best breakfasts we've ever eaten anywhere! Thank you Saratoga Arms for a very memorable stay!
PS They provide the most comfortable, beautiful robes to use that were simply divine!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just spent the week end in Saratoga ! We stayed at the Saratoga Arms. I can not say nough great things about this hotel! The room was large and beautiful, well lit and extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any directions or anything that we needed. And the breakfast...... Was awesome! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigmarole57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Saratoga Arms but it will not be our last. The location, amenities, cleanliness, and service are second to none. Delicious breakfast included in the price and very friendly professional staff helped make our stay extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this Inn this past weekend and it was a great experience. The location is prime, the establishment clean and beautiful and all of the staff is very friendly and personable. In addition the breakfast which is included in the price was delicious . The room was spacious and the bed plush and comfy. I look forward to my next visit to Saratoga springs so that I can stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvmyvacations11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Beautiful room - quality of furnishings was outstanding.
Flawless service - breakfast was more than generous and very tasty.
Great location.
The warmth of the owners made you feel at home - all their recommendtions, whether for sightseeing or for dinner were on target.
Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The owners of this hotel should give lessons on how to run the perfect hotel. It was probably the best kept and cleanest hotel I have ever been to. The beds, linens, pillows, towels-- even the soap was just perfect! I seriously want to move in there! Usually when I go home - I say home sweet home and can't wait to sleep in my own bed - well not this time! The location is also perfect. You can walk to everything! We missed breakfast both days so I can't comment on that but they have a pantry that has snacks, coffee, tea and fresh baked goods that is available all day for free. Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scgomola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Property: Saratoga Arms
Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing