We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at the Races”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Everything about the Saratoga Arms is lovely, most especially the rooms and the people who work there, starting with the owner, Mrs. Smith. Her skill in decorating and attention to detail is evident throughout the inn. Our room was large and charming, with matching toile-ish wallpaper, curtains, and quilt. The linens were excellent. The bathroom was also big and well appointed. The room was well lit and comfortable. Everything was clean. The A/C and plumbing must have taken some serious renovation to work so well in such an old hotel. The breakfast buffet (included) was amazing. The hotel was quiet. It is perfectly located on the main street, a close walk to some excellent restaurants and shopping. It is pricey (very) in racing season, but because it is so nice it still seems like a good value. I only wish Mrs. Smith had more hotels.

Room Tip: It's likely that all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a great bread and breakfast. The beds are very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious, and it was very quiet. Great location too. The shops and restaurants were a short walk. The staff was very friendly, and sitting on the large front porch with my morning coffee was a joy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Saratoga Arms. Our room was lovely and well looked after. The staff is very accomodating. The location can't be beat. Breakfast (included) was delicious. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely spot for a night stop, the staff at breakfast Gary and jackie a special mention who were lovely and helpful.
The bed was large, breakfast is included and it seems that the hotel have regular visitors.
Comfortable, also a free mini food and drink facility.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The best mini vacation we ever had. Sitting at your reserved table in the historic Turf Terrace at the track was awesome. We were winners even before the first race. Your breakfast Chef Mary should have a show on the food network. We have never had gourmet eggs and pancakes like that in our lives. Your family took great pride in making sure our every need was met. All the staff were informative and friendly. The restaurants you recommended were all outstanding. Loved being within walking distance of every restaurant and great shopping. The room and the atmosphere in your turn of the century Inn cannot be beat, Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The only disappointment was that we could not stay longer. This was our second stay at this hotel (last time in 2010) and it was every bit as good, if not better the second time around. Great location, clean comfortable room, right on Broadway so close to shops and restaurants...very enjoyable stay. We won't stay anywhere else in Saratoga Springs since discovering this gem. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We really like the garden level rooms with private patio area and access right on Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MATravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. It is in a perfect location. There are many restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The owners are very welcoming. The breakfast is delicious. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The garden suites have a lovely outdoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £178 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing