We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint and lovely bed & breakfast”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
1 review
“A quaint and lovely bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The Saratoga Arms is just one of hundreds of B&B's across the country offering a free night's stay for military veterans in honor of Veteran's day. We received a very warm greeting from the desk clerk and were shown to our room instead of just being told how to get there. The room was lovely and nicely decorated and the bathroom was large with an old-fashioned claw foot tub. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and the server was friendly and attentive. The location of the Saratoga Arms is convenient to everything in Saratoga Springs. We had a wonderful overnight stay. Cindy K and Tom N

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavensentcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    50
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
74
329
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

In Saratoga location is everything, and no other hotel comes close to Saratoga Arms. Walk to shopping, bars, restaurants or just sit on the huge porch and watch people stroll by. The rooms are incredible...you feel like you are in someone's mansion. Our room had a fireplace and a huge bathroom. The staff was very charming and helpful. Good recommendations for places to eat and things to do. And in the morning there's a full breakfast before you start your day. The prices are very reasonable. I can honestly find nothing wrong with Saratoga Arms, and plan to stay there again on our next visit to Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I recently stayed at the Saratoga Arms with my husband for our anniversary. The Arms is located downtown where everything was an easy walk. We were able to have massages, go to dinner and then out for drinks without ever getting into the car!

They do a great job of providing modern conveniences while maintaining the Inn's historic charm - this is not a cookie cutter hotel! A flat screen tv in our room, but interesting furniture and displays throughout the Inn.

We also greatly enjoyed our breakfast the next morning in the dining room. The food was excellent as was our server, Michael. The staff as a whole was friendly, knowledgeable, and available without being intrusive.

I would highly recommend the Saratoga Arms for any occasion.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Even before we set foot on the property, Kathleen, one of the owners of this lovely hotel, greeted us outside with a warm smile & friendly demeanor. She showed us where to park & graciously helped us with our bags. This hotel has been completely refurbished & it is truly gorgeous in every way. After staying at " Hotel Hell" in Rhinebeck, Saratoga Arms was a refreshing change! It is obvious the staff & the owners love their job. The customer service is nothing short of stellar. The rooms are so comfortable....you will love the comfy cozy beds! Breakfast was simply delicious! The property is located downtown & is convenient to great shops & restaurants. If I ever return to Saratoga, I will definitely stay here again. No question about it. Like I said....this place a a little bit of heaven!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We traveled to Saratoga Springs for a get-away weekend, and had a chance to stay at 2 of the top-rated hotels in the area, including the Arms. I liked this one a bit better. The Saratoga Arms is billed as a bed and breakfast, but it is closer to a hybrid, with many hotel features. If you want to work out, or get a massage, and to have internet access, it is available to you. I prefer the charm and quiet that it had to offer.

The room was spacious (we opted for a king bed and gas fire place, as opposed to the whirlpool), and had a good-size bathroom, TV, and welcoming bottles of spring water. Although there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room, neither were missed. A common - area refrigerator was steps from our room, and shared by a few of the other guests. And pots of coffee were available at the front desk, although I understand you can have a coffee-maker in your room on request.

What set this place apart was the location (right on the main drag: Broadway. A wrap-around porch made for a great spot to people watch. And we were able to walk easily to restaurants and the area springs to sample the water); and the charming hospitality and conversation with the owners and their daughters. I'm fascinated with local history, and Kathleen, Amy, and Sheila happily indulged me. I followed their recommendations on restaurants and things to see and do, and was not disappointed.

We plan on returning to Saratoga Springs, and the Saratoga Arms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneWolf-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

What a beautiful place this is. The hotel breakfast wa s wonderful, room was superb and the village fun to wander in. Family's attention to detail was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

The Saratoga Arms is a comfortable, cozy and quality B&B. It has a wonderful staff and is in a great location. It was our first visit, but we hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Property: Saratoga Arms
Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing