We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Sojurn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Union Gables Mansion Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Sojurn”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely inn in Saratoga, NY.
Perfect location - walk to town, racetrack & casino. So nice to park your car for your stay.
Jane & her colleagues gave us a warm welcome, pleasant, attentive & accommodated all our needs with a smile and enjoyable conversation. They are experts on the area.

Our room for 3 was nicely appointed, clean and our porch was a nice addition. Beautiful well maintaned swimming pool.
A true gourmet breakfast and extensive continental breakfast.

We will definitely visit again.

Maria

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    25
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
178
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our recent stay at Union Gables. The staff was kind and courteous. The house was very comfortable, lovely relaxing porch, pool (what a nice bonus). Walk to town or races, in the middle of both. I have nothing bad to say!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The entire experience was great. From the accommodations to the staff to the breakfasts, grounds, pool, etc. Jane and Carla, our innkeepers, were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. We would certainly recommend this B&B and would return in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaButz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I went for an overnight for her birthday. From the moment we were greeted by our host Jane we knew we were in for a pleasant stay. We booked the Emerald room which was very nice, clean and comfortable. However, if you like to sleep-in and daylight keeps you from doing so, the Emerald with its unshaded skylights may not be the room for you. For us it was fine because we rose early and enjoyed a nice cup of hot coffee on the gorgeous porch and then went for a bike ride, courtesy of the inn's bikes, free for guest use. After returning from our ride we had a scrumptious breakfast and then enjoyed a leisurely swim in the heated pool. The grounds of the inn are beautiful and Jane was friendly, informative, gracious and accommodating. We will definitely be returning in the future!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We met our family members at the Union Gables Inn and had the most awesome week imaginable. Everything at the Inn exceeded our expectations! From the fabulously appointed rooms, luxury beddings, grounds, staff and that delicious porch! Extra kudos to the Inn manager Jane who was always there with her happy, warm and friendly ways when we needed anything at all. We fell in love with Union Gables and look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: Each and every rom had its own wonderful charm! Not a bad room at the inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, Owner at Union Gables Mansion Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Susan and Family for writing this review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you fell in love with Union Gables. We agree that Jane is an incredible Innkeeper with her warm and friendly ways and feel very lucky that she is here at Union Gables. We hope to see all of you again very soon! Thank you. Best regards, Tom and Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went off season and were the only guest that night. I can't begin to say how wonderful the experience was. The fireplace in our room, made the winter night cozy. The staff were amazingly wonderful. We hope to follow through on a plan to go back every February to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W, Owner at Union Gables Mansion Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Juliet,
Thank you for the kind words in writing about your experience at Union Gables. We are grateful that you took the time to write about your stay with us and hope to see you again this February. Summer is always lovely in Saratoga Springs, but we agree that the fireplaces in the winter really make it special to enjoy the historic feel of the Mansion.
Best regards, Tom and Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We traveled to Saratoga Springs in June (from Arizona) - we stayed a week. We had 2 adults and 3 kids (ages 12,12,13). We initially intended on staying in a hotel but came across the website for Union Gables. Boy are we glad we we chose to stay here.

To start the staff and owners were VERY pleasant to work with when originally setting up the reservation. They were responsive and a pleasure to communicate with - I cant tell you how hard that is to find these days. They answered questions quickly, both over the phone and via email. We ended up booking over the phone and within minutes they emailed us the confirmation.

We arrived in Saratoga a little earlier than expected (about 11am). To our surprise the room was ready for us early and we were allowed to check-in and get all our belongings situated. They even offered us a drink!

We stayed in the Cindy room. It's a 2 bedroom suite towards the back of the 2nd floor. It was perfect for our kids! The owners even supplied an extra air mattress for our son so he didn't have to share a bed with his sister.There was more-than-enough space for the mattress and it was comfortable and clean. There's even a private patio off the back of the room and a private air conditioner. The linens were spotless, the room was spotless, the bathroom was updated and spotless - what more could we ask for! Additionally they swapped out towels and made up the beds and linens EVERY DAY - something not all B&B's do.

The cooked to order breakfasts were simply phenomenal. The pancakes were fluffy, the eggs were cooked perfectly, crispy bacon upon request, ham, potatoes....We had more than we could eat and drink. In addition to the breakfast there was endless juices, tea, coffee, toast, muffins, fruit and more. Also, each night the staff served two kinds of homemade cookies and several different wines - all included in the price! The kids LOVED the cookies.

The kids used the brand new pool a couple times. It is well taken care of and the grounds/landscaping were extremely well kept - we felt like we were in a 5 start resort. My wife and I sat on the super comfortable patio and enjoyed the scenery every evening.

The staff is outstanding. They take the time to get to know you and attend to your every need. They even gave us an old blanket on evening when were taking the kids to a concert at SPAC. They said it would make the lawn seats more enjoyable - and it sure did! They are very knowledgeable about the sites, museums and restaurants in the area and they are more than happy to discuss your traveling plans.

If you are even considering staying here stop looking now and book it! You will be VERY HAPPY you did. We cannot recommend this B&B enough. We are now life long customers!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Gables Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Gables Mansion Inn

Property: Union Gables Mansion Inn
Address: 55 Union Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Union Gables Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proudly voted 'Best of the Saratoga Region' for the past six years in a row. Beautifully preserved, romantic hidden gem of the past from the Victorian era with modern comforts of gas fireplaces, heated outdoor swimming pool, complimentary wireless internet, high definition cable television on 43 inch flat screen televisions, and luxurious robes and amenities. Spacious guestrooms with king beds, hardwood floors, antiques and fireplaces. Guests at Union Gables enjoy a freshly prepared breakfast each morning, and complimentary wine, appetizers and cookies each evening. Enjoy the spacious front porch and one acre of gardens with sitting areas and fountains. Located two blocks from Congress Park, just an eight minute stroll to Downtown Saratoga Springs and one block to the Historic Saratoga Racecourse on Union Avenue. Some pet friendly rooms available, and Suites with kitchens, living rooms, and multiple bedrooms for longer term stays. Inquire about our sister property of Suites at the Alexander House for Track rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Union Gables Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Gables Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing