We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean & convenient to Saratoga Springs tourist...”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable, Peaceful indoor and outdoor living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable, Peaceful indoor and outdoor living
Adirondack style living Electric fireplace with heat option and several mood settings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Comfortable, Peaceful indoor and outdoor living
Adirondack style living
Electric fireplace with heat option and several mood settings
Comfortable Queen Bedroom with 19' television with 70 plus channels
Spacious living area to comfortably seat your entire family
View from the front section of the double loft
Living area has a  32' television with theater surround sound with a DVD player
Kitchen/Dining Area
Private outdoor living
Large covered deck for peaceful and private gatherings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saratoga Springs, New York

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail M R
1 review
“Clean & convenient to Saratoga Springs tourist area.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice 'log' cabin. We really enjoyed the porch and fire pit. Quiet area to relax and yet close to Saratoga Springs and other amenities. Master bed was not comfortable to us; however, second bed in loft was fine. Roomy, clean, and nicely stocked kitchen. We did not get a chance to swim, but pool on premises was clean and looked nice. Thanks for a nice stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to pictures”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were not informed that you have to bring your own towels and linens. The description was updated after we complained. Everything was slightly dirty. The main bedroom mattress was super old and unsleepable. One of two pullout couch beds had a dirty sheet on it. The floor hadn't been swept in the kitchen. The carpet was dirty. Suitable for camping, not a vacation rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
We are sorry that your stay in our luxury Breckenridge park model log home was not satisfactory to you. We always look on each review as a learning tool to make improvements on the service to our customers and what we have to offer. Having said that, there are many inaccuracies and falsehoods in your review that we feel we must address.

First, we our sorry that the fact that we do not provide linens was mistakenly omitted from our listing. We are glad that you brought that to our attention and we immediately fixed this. We apologized for the inconvenience that this caused. We wanted to prevent any similar confusion happening with future customers and not because we were trying to cover ourselves as you seem to be suggesting. As a convenience to you, we offered to purchase brand new linens for your stay. You refused our offer.

Secondly, we are indeed, a campground which mean people from all walks of life stay in our park model home. It is booked almost continuously throughout the season and we have never had anyone make comments that is was dirty or that anything contained within the home was "super old." We have our housekeeping staff do a thorough cleaning before each guest arrives, but because we are on 75 acres of pine trees it is entirely possible that a few stray ones may have seen on the kitchen floor. Likewise, after each guest has checked out, we have the flooring and carpeting professionally cleaned to ensure it is the best condition for the next guest. If professional cleaning is not adequate for you, then we are at a loss for what would be.

Third, the main bedroom mattress and the mattresses on the pull-out couch were purchased brand new in 2015. Both are protected by brand new mattress protectors as well. We fail to see how 2 year old mattresses are "super old" or "unsleepable". You also claimed that a sheet on the pull-out was dirty, which confuses us because we do not provide linens of any kind. As stated previously, the mattress pad on the pullout was brand new and could not have been dirty.


Lastly, may we suggest that in the future,it would benefit both you and the campground to 1) do more research and ask more questions about the place you will be staying, and 2) bring attention to your concerns to the owners during your stay so that we can correct them, if needed, before posting an unnecessary and disparaging review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Jaime O...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a family of five , the cabin was the perfect size for Us , it had all the amenities that a larger homes have and more . It was clean and kept like new . We were 10 minutes from down town Saratoga Springs . We'll be back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you Jaime for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are looking forward to hosting your family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing