We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creepy”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

There were a number of things wrong with this hotel, but many were minor. The swipe cards only worked at the front entrance, not at other entrances. So, it was a pain to lug gear from the back to the front of the building. Carpet is old and dirty. And a long-haired white cat wandering the lobby at midnight was a surprise. The hotel is animal-friendly, but does not state so on any of the internet information perused. So, we were startled when we arrived home from a classical concert. BUT, the "icing on the cake" is that at 6:40 am, my 20 year old daughter and I wake up to find the night manager at the end of our bed. He quickly apologized and left...but how weird is that! And we saw him again at check-out...and nothing said. We do a ton of travel, and have stayed in hostels to 5-star venues, but have never had anyone intrude on our space in the dark. Very creepy. Absolutely will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    115
    52
    25
    32
See reviews for
105
99
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

VERY comfortable beds. Clean, spacious room. Large Bathroom. Abu at the front desk treated us as guests not customers. He made or stay very enjoyable. Would stay here again!! Only part of stay I did not like was that there are no" Smoking Rooms" available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lovepig_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Like this hotel, mostly because of the location, but always have a satisfactory stay. Rooms comfortable and enjoy the waffles. Staff is very friendly Prefer to stay during the off season, due to the cheaper rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank djmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Abu

BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had a pleasant stay with my wife. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a king size bed and there was also a sofa in the room which was nice. Flat screen tv and many channels. The breakfast was nice and included eggs and waffles withe many other options. It is very close to the State Park and minutes from the casino/race track. The center of town is really nice and the State Park is great for hiking since there are many trails. I would definitely stay again. When riding by don't be discouraged by the building in front which looks like it is under construction. The rest of the place is really nice.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-584-2350.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Clear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed here several times with my elderly mother and have always been very happy with every thing about this hotel. The staff were all very polite and most eager to help in any way possible. Every thing was very clean and organized.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We value the feedback of our guests, as we strive to provide the best experience possible. We are glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and with professionalism / courtesy of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future stay.
Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

On a recent fall weekend trip, we booked a room at the BW Saratoga Springs. The hotel is located slightly south of the heart of town (5-minute drive at most) and very close to a beautiful state park with walking paths, golf courses, etc. Our room was clean, spacious and brightly-lit equipped with a fridge, microwave & coffee maker. The queen beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for morning showers. Breakfast was great--in addition to usual continental fare, they offered scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. A building on the property is being worked on, but that did not bother us in the least. Most important for us was the price--and for what we received, this hotel was definitely worth the room rate!

Bottom line: We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate recommending it to family & friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We appreciate the feedback of our guests, as we strive to provide the best value and experience possible. We are glad that you were pleased with location, clean room, amenities, and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future stay.
Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Half of the hall lights burnt out, exterior dark and unsafe. Interior smells. Carpet dirty and frayed. Holes in sofa and looks like it came from a yard sale. Drapes torn. Water stains on ceiling. Old bedding. Broken picture frames. It appears that the owners do not put any money into maintenance of the Hotel. They even give you used lotion and shampoo bottles. It does not meet Best Western standards and should certainly not be a PLUS Hotel. Dozens of Hotels in Saratoga Springs, dont waste your money here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. We value the feedback of our guests, as we strive to provide the best experience possible. I'm sorry you encountered a problem with the accommodations and condition of your room. Your feedback will be used to help us in immediately addressing and correcting issues that may occasionally arise.
Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
321 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs

Property: Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Address: 3291 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs is conveniently located minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs and offers easy access to Saratoga State Park. Hotel guests will also be close to Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Skidmore College and the Saratoga Historical National Park. This newly remodeled hotel offers spacious, stylish rooms equipped with all the amenities to make any stay enjoyable. Amenities include high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center, and business center with copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Saratoga Springs
Best Western Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing