We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably Priced Saratoga Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Miami Beach, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Saratoga Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

After attending the races, my brother and I spent one night at the Best Western Plus. For a reasonably priced hotel, it was quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms, while not luxurious, were comfortable and the breakfast (included in the price) was adequate. The swimming pool was well maintained and was enjoyed by both of us on a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quintic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are glad we were able to meet your needs. You are always welcome with us and we look forward to seeing you for the races again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    109
    52
    23
    29
See reviews for
100
89
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

A short drive south of downtown Saratoga Springs, just south of the state park. Perfectly pleasant, good free breakfast, clean, and a heck of a lot cheaper than the places in town. Across the street from a good bbq place, PJ's BBQ-S-A.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hushaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our guests are our top priority here. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

SPENT 3 HOURS TRYING TO GET MONEY BACK, BECAUSE WE COULD NOT STAY THERE.

Before I continue with this review I want to say that I have stayed in many Best Westerns and NEVER had a problem, EVER.

My girlfriend and I had started our vacation. We had planned an overnight stay in Saratoga Springs and then continuing to Lake George for the remainder of the week. We had just traveled 3 1/2 hours and decided to stop by the Best Western Plus Park Inn to see if our room was ready. It was not, which was fine because we were way too early. Everything seemed to be a little hectic, they had lost their water do to a break in a pipe according to a staff member, which did not share a smile and was short in her answers about everything. We needed to freshen up before going to the Saratoga Springs Race Track. On our way to use the properties restroom I noticed what seemed to be a layer of dust on a table, in disbelief I ran my fingers through and sure enough it was confirmed. As I waited for my friend I was looking around killing time and noticed the ice machine grill where you put the ice bucket to catch the ice was rusty and the machine itself was grimy. Outside the doors to go to the pool there were cigarette buds all on the ground because there were no ashtrays available. Landscaping in that area was weedy & not very pleasant. My friend came out of restroom and said, "it’s dirty.” I thought that perhaps the water situation had them backed up in cleaning the lobby. We left to the race track.
After a day at the races we went back to Best Western to check in and get ready for dinner. The room was dirty & in shambles! The beds were all wrinkled & in disarray! Stains on the pillows & sheet. Dust in vents, on phone, lamps! Bathroom towels were folded, but messy. Dirty ceiling, mirror & scummy shower head! Management wanted for us to look at another room, which we did and it was better, but we had seen enough to not want to stay there.
Management was kind enough to issue a full refund so we could find another place.
Great start to our vacation, NOT! :( ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy_Sue_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We apologize that the room you were given first was not up to our high standards here at Best Western. We strive to put our guests first and we did not meet your needs for your stay. We will do our best to do better for you if you come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a comfortable stay...nice location...nice breakfast...nice workout room...nice pool area...manager appears to be very busy and personable. Good restaurants in the area...very close to SPAC..Casino..and horse racing tracks.Downtown area just minutes away...Lake George a short scenic trip away. We felt very much at home..planning on making it our home away from home next year too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 536pamelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse ny
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The place was way understaffed at checkin, rooms weren't ready, and the delay was too long. The next day, there was no water, without warning and they really didn't do much to make the situation better. Would never go there again in august for that price. Very disappointing after being a best western rewards member for some time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falcon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this hotel MONTHS in advance for a concert at the SPAC. I know that during the summer ANY hotel in the area is going to be astronomically priced. It all started at check-in. there was only one person working the front desk at 330pm…check in time is at 3pm, you would think they would have staffed the desk better during the busiest time of the day. We waited in line for about 20 minutes before getting our room key. The room was average, two beds, basic bathroom and TV. I noticed that there were stains on the duvet (red wine or lipstick?? not too sure). We headed out to get supplies for the night. We got back and started to get ready for the concert. One plus about the hotel is that it's walking distance to the SPAC. (about 25 mins). When we got back from the concert is when it got really bad. We asked for a menu to order some food. I went to dial the number and the phone wasn't working. I had to use my canadian cell phone to call for take-out. Then we went to turn on the a/c…broken. Not so bad, we opened the windows, got a nice breeze. THEN I went to take a shower….NO RUNNING WATER!!!! I was appalled. No one could brush their teeth or shower before bed. I called price line, who i had booked it with and they were supremely unhelpful and told me to brush my teeth with a water bottle. When I checked out in the morning the water had JUST come back on (10am). Last year for the same concert I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for less money and the hotel was gorgeous, friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE. the customer service is TERRIBLE. there are plenty of better options that are just as close to SPAC. to start the trip i was promised early check in, then when i arrived i was told my room was given away. I then waited on a line out the door for ONE person to check in every one. A half hour later I finally reached the desk and then was told i needed to wait another half hour until my room would be ready. I then went to a concert at SPAC. When we got back to the hotel, there was NO WATER. there was no notice that there was no water. There was no manager available to help with this problem. the staff was absolutely no help. our room phone did not even work to call down to speak to the staff. needless to say you can imagine the terrible stank of our room by 6am after not being able to bathe after a concert, OR flush the toilet. people were going down to the pool with garbage cans to fill to flush toilets that were now clogged and overflowing. the stank in the hotel was rancid. by 7am i could no longer take it and i tried to check out. the staff member did not know when a manager would be available to discuss this but i could leave my EMAIL and he would contact me. the staff simply offered us breakfast and extended checkout but no compensation. since we were upset, he refused to actually check us out but that a manager would be in contact with me.24 hours later i neither received a phone call or an email. when i called the front desk staff would not discuss the issue with me, and in fact had an attitude. to which my MOTHER had to then call to help with getting my voice heard. when the front desk staff would then not speak to her and a manager was STILL not available, we have been in contact with corporate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chester N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 518-584-2350.


Sincerely,

Mo Hussain
Guest Service Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
Address: 3291 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6203 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Park Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs is conveniently located minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs and offers easy access to Saratoga State Park. Hotel guests will also be close to Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Skidmore College and the Saratoga Historical National Park. This newly remodeled hotel offers spacious, stylish rooms equipped with all the amenities to make any stay enjoyable. Amenities include high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center, and business center with copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Saratoga Springs
Best Western Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing