We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place For Dog Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn with our malti-poo Sophie three times in the past 18 months and had a great time. I think they space the dogs on various floors and in various locations because we never heard any barking. Although a moment or two of dog barking would not have bothered me. Animals have emotions and voices, after all.

The rooms are very nice and clean. I love an indoor swimming pool and will by all means take advantage of it. I enjoyed my swims in this one. We enjoyed the Sunday buffet a great deal. Very relaxing and tasty. We also enjoyed gazing into the fire pit they had burning in front outside every night. Relaxing and fun. I good place to exchange a few pleasantries with other guests.

The staff was extremely courteous and very professional.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms here and all were really nice. We liked the ones with a view the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are proud to be pet friendly and take great measures to make sure that you and your family have the best experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

I hosted a conference here, and stayed here for the conference as well (two nights).

I cannot say enough about how helpful our event planner, Julie, was. She answered every question I had (and I had a lot) over the course of the planning. She and Tony, the guy who set up the AV equipment and brought out and broke down the coffee for breaks, were phenomenal. Both were friendly, approachable, and AVAILABLE. We had a couple of minor issues, and it wasn't hard to find Tony on the fly; he was calm and so helpful. We had substantial delays and shifts in our agenda, which shifted our break times and lunch (in their Bookmakers' Restaurant) --they worked with it all, and allowed us to shift the breaks as we needed to. Gracious staff, and I have absolutely no complaints. When lunch was running late, and the ladies showed up to break down the buffet, I asked them what kind of time we had, and their response was "we'll work around you". You can't get a better accommodation than that. And when we asked for a lounge space for our attendees for later in the evening, they had no problem with it; when our open bar ended, instead of just shutting it down, one of the staff came out just to make sure we didn't want to extend it.

This hotel is a small one, and maybe that's how they can be so attentive; frankly, it's refreshing, and for me as a host, it was a relief.

I was too busy too eat much at this conference, but I liked what I ate (good lunchtime sandwich).

Although the building & rooms are a little dated, the rooms are clean and comfortable (I had a king size bed).

They have a nice, big propane fire pit in the front behind a trellis, and outside their restaurant. Several attendees spent a good amount of time there after-hours, and you can easily grab a drink from the bar and take it out by the fire pit. They let us keep it on well after they closed up the restaurant.

I would stay here again, and I would definitely hold another conference/meeting here again.

Room Tip: The walls are a little thin, so you might ask for one on the end. You might also ask for a room not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We are all very happy that you and your group enjoyed your time at our hotel. Julie is a real professional as well as the rest or our staff. I can't wait to share with her your wonderful comments. We work very hard to keep our hotel improving so that we can provide the amenities that will make our guest's stay the most enjoyable. We take your feedback to heart and will continue to strive to serve in the best way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We forgot to tell the staff we needed a coffee stationand danish, they had it up and running in 15 minutes. What ever we needed they were there. The staff was polite. The food was very good, The room was also very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastside were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68Corinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel. Our staff pride themselves on being ready for anything. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I travel often and come to this hotel yearly during racing season for 2-3 weeks. It is the most stress relieving happy stay your could ever dream of. Worth ever penny. Great staff from the manager Cathy French and the front desk staff, to the women who care for the rooms, all the way down to the maintance crew. ALL are extremely friendly and eagar to please ,whatever it takes. The entire property which is centrally located to everything is very clean and extremely well maintained. Plenty of parking, a beautiful indoor AND outdoor pool, gym, computer room, activities, outdoor sitting area with firepit for those chilly nights. It's just a great place. If going to visit Saratoga Springs, and I've stayed at many of the area's properties, this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. Saratoga Race Course is celebrating its 150th year this year and we look forward to celebrating this occasion and your visits for many racing seasons to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn. It was clean, the room was large and the staff was friendly. I wish I could have stayed a few more night. I was at a conference here, and the facilities were very good. I loved the Saratoga chips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel. The Potato Chip was invented in Saratoga Springs and the feedback is that ours are especially delicious! Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer and enjoy more of what our hotel and Saratoga has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times before and I love the way it blends in with the surrounding architecture of Saratoga Springs, yet still offers the comforts of a modern hotel.

The room itself was decorated in line with many Holiday Inns. However, the hallways and other public areas speak of a time long ago. Some may call it "dated," which I guess it is, but it seems to work very nicely, in my opinion, with the town that it's located in.

As for the room itself, the highlights were HD Television with a remote similar to the one you probably have at home (with a Guide button). The channel selection is great too. The room did include a small refrigerator and microwave, although they were located directly behind the hallway door. Everything else in the room was pretty standard across the board.

They built a new workout facility since the last time I was there. It includes two treadmills, a stationary bike and a stair climber. Also, they have a rack of dumbbells weighing up to fifty pounds. There is also one of those combination machines that looked pretty cheap, but I didn't use it. It would be nice if they had an adjustable bench (from flat to inclined) that would offer many more ways to use the dumbbells. There were also two very large flat screen TVs and a scale.

I did eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the service was timely and professional.

This hotel is located in downtown Saratoga Springs, and is very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping (within walking distance).

For smokers, try to get a first floor room, as this hotel has no smoking rooms. Other than the front of the hotel, I couldn't find anywhere covered to smoke while it was raining, and I don't prefer to stand in the front and smoke. This was my biggest complaint regarding my stay.

Room Tip: Smokers, try to get a lower floor. There are no smoking rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I especially noted your comments about our public areas. We try to keep our space similar to our surroundings. Saratoga has so much rich history and we like to blend with it. We built the new exercise room last year along with a brand new conference room and backstretch lobby with fireplace for entertaining or relaxing. I will share your comments with our staff and I am sure they will be glad you recognized our charm. Look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed here one night, before continuing on and it was great, very clean, beds very comfortable and staff polite. Used the pool it was nice and warm and clean. Shopping and restaurants are close by, all major stores and chains. Parking was free. In the early evening they offer free cookies and punch in the lobby which was a nice gesture, the kids loved them. Good stay for the price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and able to relax and be themselves. Thanks, I will share your kind comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £97 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing