We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get your cencellation confirmation number”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cliffside Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Make sure you get your cencellation confirmation number”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Made a reservation for Labor Day weekend for the end of track season. Called to cancel the reservation and in my haste forgot to get my cancellation confirmation number. Subsequently I was charged a night as a "deposit" after not using the room. I called to dispute and was told if you forget to cancel they have the right to charge you for one night. Well, i did not forget to cancel it was never logged into their system, and because of that I was charged $400+. Very bad form by a hotel making a ton of money during that time. I will never return and am speaking out to the racing community as well. Just terrible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the reservation process at our hotel. I would be happy to address your concerns further. You may contact me directly at 518-584-4550 Ext. 281.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    197
    53
    24
    19
See reviews for
105
142
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel was beautiful inside. It has an indoor and an outdoor pool which are both pretty big and really nice. The staff is wonderful and so nice. Anything you need they are there for you, especially the housekeepers. It is located right before all the stores and restaurants on Broadway start so it is great walking distance. It is also located right next to congress park which is wonderful if you bring a pet, it's a beautiful walk. They also offer free bikes at the hotel if you want to take a ride around the park. The breakfast Buffett was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danilala44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, mo
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

During track season, it's pricey but so is every other place in town. The rooms are nice sized and very nice. The facilities are nice also although the gym is a little small. The restaurant is also nice and has good quesadillas for lunch. The hotel has decent parking and is walk able to the track, town, etc.

Green Features: What environmentally factors other than reuse towels?
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saratogasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Arrived at 3:30 after a 4 hour car ride and our room was not ready. Hmmm...regular check in time is 2pm. As someone who travels over 50+ nights b per year, this is completely inexcusable. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantej23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please feel free to contact me at 518-584-4550 Ext. 281.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here during "Travers" week and it was booked solid. The room was very clean and a nice size. There were two of us and we were in a King room (Handicapped also, as it was the only room left). The staff was very helpful and the shuttle is one of the best features. They will take you and pick you up anywhere in Saratoga. The drivers were very nice and helpful as well. The bar was great; the fire pit at night was a lot of fun, and the patio is nice to sit and relax with a drink. I did not eat there so I cannot comment on the food. The pool is small, but was not overcrowded and they had a nice indoor pool as well. we utilized the business center and the only problem we had was that the printer was not working. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. The park is right behind and you can walk just about anywhere, if you chose. It is a great place to stay in Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMur27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed one night 8/22. Very pleasantly surprised at check-in when Rebecca at the front desk advised us she had upgraded us to a suite. Although my spouse is Priotiy Club Platinum we had not called ahead to request an update, and a suite is a very generous upgrade at that. Although this is a very busy time of year due to the Sraratoga Springs thoroughbred season, we found Rebeccca to be very geenerous with her time in determining whether early check-in was possible (it was).

Great location within walking distance of the numerous downtown shops, restaurants, and galleries. Free and very convenient on-site parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a great spot if you are going to Saratoga Springs for the horse racing season. The staff is very helpful and a shuttle to the racetrack is provided. The bar has complimentary snacks and is a good place to unwind after a busy day. If you are a traveler who likes to take a morning walk the park, located adjacent to the property, has a convenient entrance next to the hotel. Also, room service is available and the delivery time was quick. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and organized. This was a great pick for a weekend stay in Saratoga!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing