We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem!! We'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate with a large and new, comfy bed. Loads of amenities made up the spacious room. The hotel bar and restaurant were excellent and the proximity to downtown Saratoga made it all perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notshyaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have driven past the Holiday Inn in Saratoga for years, but never have stayed there. A college reunion booked a room there in October and we were all so happy with the accommodations. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfy. The lobby was so nice and warm and inviting. Bookmakers, which is the bar and restaurant, were a wonderful surprise. The bar area was well run and very welcoming. We did not eat in the restaurant, but I can tell you that I have heard the food is very good. This place was busy! Very happy overall. Lovely landscaping and right in the heart of the city. Walking distance to everything Saratoga.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Everything was perfect. The room was clean and well-furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the downtown area and there is a very nice park that borders the hotel property. Room included a refrigerator and flat screen TV. It was very quiet and roomy. This hotel is also pet friendly which was a big plus for us. I would stay here again. We did not eat in the restaurant but the coffee from it (free to guests) was some of the best I've had in a while.

Room Tip: We liked the King Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very clean, location is ideal with walk to all of town, extremely friendly and accommodating staff! Room come equipped with almost everything, just bring a blow dryer. There is a restaurant and bar downstairs if you don't feel like leaving the hotel; pool too. The one elevator can get packed so everyone needs to be patient. The walls are a bit flimsy too- yet this is older construction.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank EvangerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Our restaurant and lounge are very popular among our guests. Many enjoy leisure time on the terrace next to the fire pit. We are also the only hotel in Saratoga Springs with both indoor and outdoor heated pools. I am sorry that there wasn't a blow dryer in your room. All of our rooms are equiped with a hand held blow dryer in the closet. We can always deliver one if need be. We also have two elevators for your convenience. One in the front of the hotel and another in the rear. I hope you get a chance to visit us again. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Central Location, Great Staff at Front Desk and in all other departments, Clean Rooms, Comfortable settings and bedding. Pet Friendly with a hospitable environment. Housekeeping staff asked what you needed or if you needed anything they had it for you. If you forget anything they are ready at the front desk to provide what they can. Front desk staff and dining room staff were also pleasant and cheerful. Everything was done to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the second floor, not far from elevator, and above parking lot, yet we were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Made a reservation for Labor Day weekend for the end of track season. Called to cancel the reservation and in my haste forgot to get my cancellation confirmation number. Subsequently I was charged a night as a "deposit" after not using the room. I called to dispute and was told if you forget to cancel they have the right to charge you for one night. Well, i did not forget to cancel it was never logged into their system, and because of that I was charged $400+. Very bad form by a hotel making a ton of money during that time. I will never return and am speaking out to the racing community as well. Just terrible.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback about the reservation process at our hotel. I would be happy to address your concerns further. You may contact me directly at 518-584-4550 Ext. 281.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel was beautiful inside. It has an indoor and an outdoor pool which are both pretty big and really nice. The staff is wonderful and so nice. Anything you need they are there for you, especially the housekeepers. It is located right before all the stores and restaurants on Broadway start so it is great walking distance. It is also located right next to congress park which is wonderful if you bring a pet, it's a beautiful walk. They also offer free bikes at the hotel if you want to take a ride around the park. The breakfast Buffett was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilala44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
863 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
432 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £110 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing