We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, place for the Travers Stakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great people, place for the Travers Stakes”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best place to stay. Free friendly shuttles anywhere in town. Pets OK to stay. Good rooms, good breakfast and nice pool. The best feature is the fire pit in front. Guests conjugate around and you meet a lot of the other guests,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Glad to hear you also had a chance to experience the two pools and the fire pit. They are a guest favorite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    197
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
107
142
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My family had a sudden, unfortunate need to stay in Saratoga Springs, and the Holiday Inn was ready and able to handle our booking needs from all over the country. When we arrived, all of our rooms were ready and conveniently on the same floor. We were close enough to walk to the restaurants and stores in town yet just far enough away to have a very quiet night, which we really needed. Our large group also met in the hotel restaurant one evening and again for brunch the next day. The sofas in the lobby area were a nice place for us to meet and gather during our weekend together. If we are ever back in town, I would be happy to return to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the reason for your visit to Saratoga wasn't good, but I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for you and your family to visit with eachother. Hope you can return under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay and even more because they are a 'pet-friendly' hotel. They were very accommodating and the room was clean; no complaints. The food was delicious; especially the Sunday Breakfast Buffet. We definitely will return.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room which was on the bottom floor and our window faced towards the pool area...
See more room tips
Green Features: We were gld to hear they practice being environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that you and your pooch enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast buffet is a local favorite. Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First of all, we travel a lot ( for work and for fun ) so I have the bar set pretty high when it comes to hotels and service and I have to say, we had just the best stay at this hotel!!

To give you some back ground, my family has been traveling to Saratoga and Lake George since I was 2 years old. So , I have stayed at this hotel before, BUT not recently since they remodeled it. The location is perfect – very close to town and easy to get to and from.

Our check in was great. I have to mention that the woman who checked us in, Theresa, was just great. We weren’t members ( I don’t know how that slipped through the cracks with the number of times we have stayed there ) but she picked up on that and mentioned that we should sign up to get points for our stay. Also members get late check out, free, etc, which was nice. Just a great customer service experience with her. I appreciated that she took the time to help us out.

As for our room… We had a suite that I just was blown away by!! For a Holiday Inn, or any hotel for that matter, it was amazing!!!!!!! Kitchen, fridge, living room, Jacuzzi tub with separate shower and everything was freshly remodeled. It was really beautiful. Everything was clean and worked fine. There was a heat lamp in the bathroom which was nice, separate area with the vanity / mirror, etc. It was nice and quiet and thoroughly enjoyed!

As for the amenities, the pools were nice ( one indoor and one outdoor ) We tried the outdoor pool which was heated and was perfect for the night. They also have bikes for guest use which I thought was a nice touch. We saw a firepit over by the restaurant but didn’t have a chance to check it out.

Overall, huge improvements have been made to the interior of the hotel, staff was amazing, and it was a great experience. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VernonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you chose to stay with us and that Theresa made you feel at home. I will share your experience with our staff. Look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location. Comfortable room. It is a bit noisy on the halls. Staff is quite helpful and the IHG program has nice perks. I find this to be a very welcoming hotel. I sleep well and have stayed here several times. The hotel has been modernized with some nice public spaces to hag out in., The coffee in the morning is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Our location is perfectly located in the downtown district and you can walk just about anywhere. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Built in the sixties, this was the first modern hotel in Saratoga, but it really doesn't show it's age. Rooms are up to the high Holiday Inn standards, and the staff is phenomenal. I had an extended stay there while work was being done on my house, and everyone, from Front Desk to Maintenance to Housekeeping went out of their way to give me a friendly hello every morning. The hotel is dog friendly and there is beautiful Congress Park right out of the back door for a pleasant walk. This hotel has the best location in the City. Congress Park is just a few steps away with a famous mineral spring as well as the Historic Canfield Casino. A three block walk will take you to the downtown shops or the clubs and restaurants of Phila and Caroline Streets. For my money, this is the best place to stay when visiting Saratoga

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us. We are celebrating our 50th anniversary this year as Saratoga's community hotel. It has been a very exciting year so far and more to come. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn two years ago and back then the property needed a little pick-me-up. This time it was obvious that renovations had been done and the hotel is really nice. The "king leisure" room is very large with nice furniture and amenities. The TV is great and the bedside tables were nice. So often you only get one bedside table and this room had two. The bed was comfy, but it was time for a new mattress; it was sloping a little. Everything else was great except for the weak water pressure. I'd be more than happy to stay there again, especially because the location is excellent and you can walk to all the stores, restaurants, and galleries in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with your mattress. I will have our housekeeping department look into the issue. Otherwise it seems you enjoyed your stay and it is great to hear. Hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
759 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
661 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing