We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

1st time at this hotel and although the bathroom was a bit small, the room and hotel were clean. It was very convenient to get to the track and walk downtown. There was also a great breakfast buffet. The service was friendly and accommodating with shuttles to the track. We will be back next year!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MKPL4-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of the top things talked about on social media about our hotel. Other is the shuttle service is another as well as our guest service. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This is an older property that probably hasn't been updated since it opened. The rooms are small and really need to be remodeled (worn and stained carpet, plywood doors on the closet etc.). None of the staff
was friendly. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian30135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

I am very sorry you were disappointed with your hotel experience. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact me at 518-584-4550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I was staying as part of a bachelorette party. We stayed in a corner suite with one bedroom , generous size bathroom, and huge living room with small kitchenette. The room was clean and had the space we needed to host a little pre-gathering. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly! Shuttle service was great perk to the downtown restaurants as it was rainy and all of us girls were in heels! Aside from the weather and heels, this hotel is in perfect walking distance to the downtown shops, park, and eateries! We really enjoyed our stay and will likely be back again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aria_W19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you girls had a great stay with us. Saratoga has been a growing choice for bachelorette gatherings in recent years. Hope you get a chance to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visit Saratoga Springs once a year for a work function and have stayed at several area hotels- the past 2 visits we stayed at the Holiday inn, and overall were pleased. It is not the most updated building as far as the rooms go- older tubs, decor , etc., but the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is a great location, easy walking distance just down the street on Broadway to all the shops and restaurants. They offer a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the city limits- this is a HUGE bonus as cabs are pretty pricey , we found. the race track is a 5 minute shuttle ride away and the drivers have always been really great. We have not used the pool, but it looked fine- the exercise room was small, but adequate. The hotel has a large selection of bicycles available for guests to use for free. The pub and restaurant are also a very good value- great selection of wine and beer very reasonably priced, free appetizers were set out during happy hour, and the breakfast buffet was a great value at $12.95. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant and our breakfast buffet gets many kudos from our guests. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We selected this hotel because of its location. And the location is great! Easy walk to town, beautiful park just behind the hotel and a Stewart's next door for anything you may want to grab.

Rooms have full rather than queen beds. Property is well kept and the staff is terrific.

They do run a shuttle that goes anywhere within 5 miles - would have liked to see that be a bit better organized. We waited 45 minutes for a shuttle pick-up - had our expectations been better managed, we would have happily taken a cab.

Overall - I definitely recommend this property and will be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelernyc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you had an issue with the shuttle service. I will bring up the issue at our next management meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our fist rip to Saratoga in 2years and we found that our go to breakfast restaurant before a day of racing was closed. We were driving around looking for a place to go and saw the sign for the breakfast buffet. We said what the hell and gave it a try. We are sure glad we did. They had made to order omelets, eggs, and crepes as well as a full selection of the usual suspect. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank prezz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

So glad you found us. We have been told we have the best breakfast buffet in Saratoga. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great HI located within walking distance from Downtown Saratoga bars and shops. Shuttle takes you anywhere within 5 miles which ensures you can get to pretty much anything the city has to offer and not worry about driving or parking. Great restaurant and bar on site as well and an AMAZINGLY friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachK2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy Saratoga during your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
927 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £84 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing