We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Saratoga Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this location. I found it good and within walking distance to the downtown area.
We stayed on the 3rd floor with a brick wall view. Nice large room with tiny bathroom. Did not seem to make sense but served the need during our stay. The living room area was nice to sit and talk or watch TV when hanging out at the room. We heard a few loud noises one night but overall it was a quiet place and good for sleeping. The room shades although darkening had fairly wide spaces between the drapes that let in light. Might bother someone who likes it very dark.
No humidification in the room leads to dry sinus. Most Hotels share this same lack of proper humidity. Heating and cooling can be difficult to set for comfort. Room was clean but was not restocked consistently. On arrival you received a quality complete bath product set. Day 2 was a lighter supply of the same although the price of the room stayed the consistent.
Plenty of towels were available and a very nice robe was supplied which taken away by the maid service just before our last night. Would have been nice to trusted enough use it for the entire stay.
This location seems to host allot of seminars and is geared toward that. Much less geared toward the individual traveler. The location is decent but the parking situation is poor. $10.00 per day fee weather your a guest or not. The room key/parking pass needs revamping. We needed to revisit the front desk 3 times during our stay to have our cards re programmed. Twice for the room access and once for parking. I overheard complaints from other guests with the same issues and access card failure. Front desk blamed it on cell phones rather than the fact that the system is flawed.
There are many good hotels in Saratoga. I don't think it would be hard to find better with the same budget.
Staff was very polite and the Bell service worked hard to help you get in and out of your room. This service is a necessity as this Hotel is expansive and a long way from the back parking area to many of the rooms.
Maid service seemed most prompt the day we left. No hurry to clean your room on days your staying over. Over all this was an average stay at what should be an above average Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
wnyjim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your stay at the Saratoga Hilton. We're glad you enjoyed our oversized rooms and the wonderful helpfulness of our staff to assist you in enjoying your stay.

Also, we thank you for providing many details about your stay, but we do encourage our guests to inquire about their specific stays because each persons reservation can vary.

We do thank you, again, for mentioning how polite and helpful our staff is; along with the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you next time you are in Saratoga so you can continue getting the wonderful service we provide!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    327
    250
    138
    72
See reviews for
231
282
42
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros:
-Location is ideal for a first time visitor to Saratoga. It is literally a block away from all the restaurants and shops. It is also conveniently across the street from a gas station with convenience store to pick up some odds and ends.

-Rooms are very large and comfortably house two full sized beds. There is a nice flat screen TV and a decent sized bathroom.

-The room service menu is very good and typical of a Hilton but pricey.

-Beds are very comfortable and this is typically what one would expect from a Hilton.

Cons:

The HVAC was terrible. It was a warm day and I wanted air conditioner but it seems that it was set to revert to heat every hour or so. It was also pretty sneaky in that I would set the thermometer to A/C and after a while it would just revert back to heat. Also I am not a big fan of HVACs that turn off when the temperature is reached. I am a light sleeper and this really bothers me when I am trying to sleep.

Overall:
This is a great hotel with very nice rooms. If the HVAC was more autonomous, I would have given a 4-star rating.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Erik J,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our rooms and service, and especially location! There are a lot of great restaurants and shopping close by.

We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Saratoga!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

On the quieter north end of Broadway, just close enough to the restaurants and action to walk, but far enough away for quiet and relaxation. Your GPS/Nav system will take you to the hotel's Broadway pedestrian entrance, but drive around the corner and then turn again to pull into the parking lot.

I was given a room in the wing with an access door and elevator marked "Sales Entrance." The convenience of having a room near the elevator is not to be sneezed at. My room was comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The hotel gift shop isn't just for sundries guests have forgotten to pack. It's a real gift shop with pretty things you may have missed if you don't have time to stroll Broadway. One thing I noticed that's missing in various Saratoga Springs shops catering to tourists is Saratoga-themed baby clothes, believe it or not, but the Hilton's gift shop has those necessities covered, especially in this destination that attracts horse-loving women who might have grandchildren back home. There's also pretty jewelry and other attractive boutique-worthy merchandise.

As you leave, you're expected to leave your key card in a box as you drive out. In the luggage shuffle upon my departure, I managed to lose my keycard between my room and the parking lot. I'm home, so I suppose the world didn't end because I forgot to stow my card. ;)

Room Tip: I appreciated being in the wing in which I could use the Sales Entrance with its elevator. I had a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
ShowHorseFan,

WOW! Great review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your time here in Saratoga, and more importantly, you shared your stay with everyone on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for the recognition of our friendly staff. We truly enjoy working together, which reults in bringing our guests the best experience we can effort..

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga springs ny
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

stay at hotel was very nice, location was nice, food...I would eat elsewhere at the many close by resturants. Lots to do in the immediate area, would go again I was there for a business seminar and the classes were set up well, a little to air conditioned for my taste but plenty of room, did not feel crammed in. the room was typical but nice, bed was comfy. bathroom was clean, didn't feel creeped out using it. Nice mirrors and lighting. would stay again next time in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Susan L,

Thank you for the great review about the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate you staying and then sharing about your stay for the world to see. All of our employees enjoy trying to bring everyone the best product and service above the Hilton standards. We hope that next time you are coming to Saratoga, you are choosing Hilton again!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

A friend was attending a conference at the hotel so we went up the day before and stayed at the hotel. It's been awhile since I've been there and thought the hotel was nicer than the last time I was there. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was very attentive. It's always been a great location because you can walk to good bars, restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Laura L,

Thank you for great review on TripAdvisor! Our staff takes great pride in their work and enjoy working with each other. The results, happy guests!

We're glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful town from our great location, and we were able to give you the great experience you expected!

See you soon!

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel was $165 per night on a September weekend. The hotel carpets were in poor shape with many stains, particularly in the guest room. The bathroom was so small I felt claustrophobic. Housekeeping failed to restock our coffee and cups despite a tip left for her. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is its location. It is right on the main street near all sorts of fun restaurants and shops. I don't recommend this hotel, especially for $165 a night plus $25 in taxes!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous_drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Anonymous_drifter,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at The Saratoga Hilton. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, with its easy access to the local restaurants, shops, and museums!

As for the rest of your experience, your feedback is great on how we can make sure our service stays top-notch for all our guests currently, and in the future.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saratoga!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent a weekend here while venturing around the Lake George/ Saratoga Springs area. Nice hotel in a great area. Lots of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Very close to the highways. The room was very nice and clean. Had a good stay here. comfortable beds spacy hotel room for the three of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Timothy M,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! All your observations about the Saratoga Hilton were right on and we are glad that we hit your expectations!

Next time you are in Saratoga, please stop by the Front Desk and say "hi"!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing