We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the entrance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss the entrance!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It was a bit tricky in the darkness of night to figure out where to check in and go in with our luggage. Since Broadway is a busy main street and the hotel entrance is very discreet, it was hard to know where to go as the building looked like a company headquarters!
The parking lot is in the back but you have to go down the next street, turn right and turn right again.
Next morning, we asked the reception agent for a recommendation of a breakfast place. She recommended two, one within walking distance and the other one by car - which we did. But to our surprise, Shirley's was closed. It looked like a diner and I would not have eaten there anyways. So we went back to Broadway and took a long at the second restaurant which was very unappealing. I guess they want you to eat at the hotel.
The corridor leading to our room was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. There was a balcony off our room to be shared with the neighboring room! No dividing partition. You could look into the next room of course. And there were cigarette butts on the balcony. Even though our room was non-smoking, we could tell that someone had been smoking, probably on the balcony with the patio door open. I cannot blame the hotel for that, but i would expect the chamber maid to remove the cigarette butts.
The bed was comfortable and the room was plenty big.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
CurioMontreal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Saratoga Hilton. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms, along with the location. We appreciate all your feedback and look forward to using it to ensure quality stays for all our current and future guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    338
    253
    143
    75
See reviews for
237
286
43
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel from October 12-14th. The front desk was friendly and our room was updated and clean. Our beds were very comfortable and the linens were of nice quality.
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of town and easily within walking distance of all restaurants and stores. The town is very dog friendly also.
The breakfast buffet leaves something to be desired. There was not a big selection to choose from and there is room for improvement here. Our waiter Harry was very friendly and polite.

Overall, our experience was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
dtl5,

Thanks for the great review about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton! Your recognition of our Front Desk staff, and Harry, form The Springs restaurant, will not go without recognition. Harry is an exemplary server and continuously brings smiles to guest's faces, while our Front Desk team continuously strives to make every guests stay go beyond expectations.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I hate to speak badly of the Hilton. The check in was pleasant. Very pleasant. We were upgraded to a huge room. But the devil is in the details. The large blind in the bedroom was broken. The breakfast buffet was about the worst I've seen. The furniture and the walls showed it's age. It wasn't a bad stay but I think next time we will check out another place.

Room Tip: Pick the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
clherrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. As a well seasoned traveler that you are, you must have a lot of great experiences and feedback that can only make a hotel better. We look forward to utilizing your comments to make sure we can meet the expexctations and standards of all our guests, and we hope that you will consider us because of our superior service the next time you visit Saratoga.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are nothing special. The location makes the hotel above average. Located right on the "strip", it made eating, shopping and seeing the sites a walking trip. Saratoga is VERY dog friendly, and so is the Hilton. Great town, enjoy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FENNERBUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
FENNERBUF,

Thank you for the nice review of the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor! We take the compliment of having a wonderful staff very graciously as we all strive to provide great service to all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our great location with awesome amenities that surround the hotel so close by. We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My stay at the Hilton Saratoga Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The helpful staff and tasteful accommodations were a welcome retreat after a long drive. We were there for a corporate retreat which proved to be an excellent location for an event such as ours. Top notch service and lodging.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Jean M,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton! As I continue writing these responses, I keep seeing recogntion of service, and that is something that cannot be manufactured.

Can't wait for you to come back!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Typically when we stay in a Hilton we do not worry about quality...it is a given. But our pet friendly room was in the basement past hotel storage area and parking lot was outside our windows as part of our room was under ground. We woke to ants in our room....notified front desk and received no apology or response.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Jeanne M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton. We appreciate your feedback as we use it to better ourselves for our current and future guests.

We do have a standard of cleanliness that we continuously meet, especially because we are a pet friendly hotel. Our apologies that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately, we can only control so much, and prepare ourselves in these cases, if anything that attracts the outside in occurs.

We do encourage our readers to continue to bring their pets with them to Saratoga Springs. Not only are we a pet friendly hotel, but Saratoga Springs is a pet friendly town. We do suggest, because we are at the footsteps of the Adirondacks, that pet owners bring the necessary items or containers to help us make your stay more enjoyable. Whatever we can do to help make your stay memorable, we would be more than happy to do it.

Thank you,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was on the strip which was very convenient, we were able to walk instead of driving therefore not having to stress about parking. Breakfast in bed was fabulous. The food was delivered in less than a half hour. The food was delicious and was a large serving. Parking at the hotel was $10 a day, the hotel waived that fee, which I thought was very generous of them. I would definitely stay at the Hilton when I return to Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gladys3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Gladys 3811,

Thank you for writing about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton! Saratoga Aprings is such a wonderful place to visit, and we have excellent location that is only superceded by our service. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing