We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, thin walls” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Saratoga Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good location, thin walls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located at one end of the main street of Saratoga Springs. The staff was pleasant. Our room was on the second floor. We could here the people talking in the room next to us. We could also here the voice of the soloist from the party in the Ballroom below us.
The room itself was a good size and was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin-tool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
travelin-tool,

Thank you for the review about the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you recognized our staff for providing excellent service, as they always enjoy bringing to every guests stay. We really look forward to you coming back and enjoying our great spot on Broadway in downtown Saratoga Springs very soon!

Happy Holiday,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    327
    250
    139
    72
See reviews for
232
282
42
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
albany, ny, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

beds need to be replaced in room I stayed in. Facility was nice & location was convenient. I wont reurn unless they upgrade the beds. Very squeaky and difficult to sleep. Normally I can sleep on soft or firm mattress but this was downright uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Pamela P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your stay at the Saratoga Hilton. We are glad that you enjoyed the service, cleanliness, and location of our hotel in downtown Saratoga Springs. We're sorry to hear that our mattress wasn't to your liking, but we hope that it doesn't stop you from staying here again!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey city, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice hotel at a good value. downtown area has dramatically improved in the last few years and this makes the hotel a good place to stay for business or pleasure. A very good restaurant nearby is Sperry's. Do not miss!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Larry M,

Thank you for the fabulous review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Saratoga Hilton! We are so glad that we met and exceeded your expectations in our hotel, location, and especially our service!!!

We look forward to seeing you again and Happy Holidays!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

nice, clean, quiet hotel with verrrrry comfy bed - would recommend....but not cheap. I stayed here when visiting my child at Skidmore for family weekend and at first i was concerned about some of the on line reviews i had read - i had braced myself for a run down room but was very pleasantly surprised by a clean and comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank momscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
momscreenname,

Thank you for writing a great review of the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor after your recent stay! Your review is a great example of how a past guest's perception can have an expectation impacted, only to leave you with your paradigm shifted once you get here!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and congratulations on having your daughter enrolled at Skidmore! We are looking forward to hosting your again.

Happy Holidays,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is overall an average hotel. It is at the edge of the down town area which is nice. It is an oddly laid out hotel going higglety-pigglety all about. I was on the first floor which was a European name for it since it was one floor up from the lobby. Also I was in the "North Tower." I had to walk about a block (inside) to get to the elevator that would go up to the room. This was down and up a sloping hallway. It was difficult to see the up in a small section so I tripped the first few times. No problem for me, but if you were up around 70, you might fall and this could lead to a broken bone. I'd stay out of the North Tower if you aren't as agile as you used to be. There is a decent looking small indoor pool and a fitness center that I didn't see. The room itself was reasonably clean and well maintained. The beds are at the firm end of comfortable. By the third night, my hips hurt, but others might be just fine. I'd say over all the maintenance was just acceptable. Climate control is provided by a giant, rather noisy piece of equipment in the room and going out the window, rather than the usual discrete unit under the window.I got the "special rate" of $179 plus tax and fees in chilly late October because I was attending a conference there. It wasn't a great value. I think next year I'll stay elsewhere in town.

Room Tip: Stay out of the North Tower if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akhdubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
akhdubon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Saratoga Hilton. We are glad that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel and our clean rooms. Hopefully, next time you come to Saratoga, you will also remember our service too. That's unmatched in Saratoga, and the proof is in our other reviews.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

In for a wedding. Right on strip in old quaint town. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Close to casino. Not glamorous, but seeing where other wedding guests stayed definetly best hotel in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Saratoga. We see that you enjoyed the location and service of our staff. We hope that it helped contribute to the memory of a weekend filled with celebration!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location, right off Broadway in downtown. Hotel is a little dated from the outside, but the staff and amenities are great. Rooms with multiple AC units can be loud. But great location to all the great food and small town shops in Saratoga Springs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Shannon C,

Thanks for the great review of the Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor! We are glad that your stay was filled with the great restaurants, nightlife, and shopping, along with everything else Saratoga Springs has to offer. You recognition of staff will definitely be shared through the hotel, so thank you for taking the time to notice them!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing