We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Sales Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
“Annual Sales Meeting”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is the 7th Year that we have used this facility for our annual sales meetings. We have over 200 attendees and the majority of them require overnight accomodations at the hotel. We have a full dinner the night prior to the meeting, breakfast the morning of the meeting and lunch the day of the meeting, as well as the use of 7 breakout rooms. The entire staff is extremely professional and all of our needs are met year after year. They attend to our every request and go above and beyond to ensure that we are satisfied. I received a lot of feedback from our attendees that this was our best meeting yet. I believe it is due to the dedication of the hotel management and staff, the banquet management and staff, the AV personnel and the quality of the food served. Thank you Saratoga Hilton for again surpassing our expectations!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Maureen W,

Thank you very much for the great review on TripAdvisor about your group's retreat at The Saratoga Hilton. We are very proud that our teams were able to provide you and your group a comfortable and smooth experience. We certainly enjoyed having you.

Many Thanks,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    338
    253
    143
    75
See reviews for
237
286
43
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I travel almost weekly and stay with the Hilton Chain where possible. I never have a bad experience and am always treated as a valued guest. I suggest the Hilton Chain for anyone who wants a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Johnny S,

Thank you for being a repeat guest at The Saratoga Hilton! We are glad that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in town and even happier that we continue to meet your expectations in our pursuit of bringing excellent service to all our guests on a daily basis. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Moriches, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Saratoga Hilton half pleasure/half business. My husband had business there. The location of the hotel was awesome, so close to everything. We reserved one of the Deluxe Suites. The suite was huge and really met our needs for the 3 nights we were there. My husband and I had our room, they brought us a cot for our son within minutes of me calling down for it and it was set up in the office area outside our room, and my best friend had the living room/dining area all to herself (TV and bathroom of her own). The main bathroom was amazing, the bathtub as big as a pool, as my 6 year old stated. The worst part about our room was it was very hard to regulate the temperature in the room, despite there being 3 separate zones. The other bummer was that during our stay the pool was being renovated.
The room service was ok, after being the last order of the evening our first night (we were tired and hungry after driving almost 5 hours), they brought my husband fish and chips with no malt vinegar, telling us they searched the kitchen for it. Well, my husband really didn't want it without the vinegar (they should of checked when he specifically asked for the vinegar when ordering it). Upon delivering our food, my husband no longer wanted the fish and chips. He asked if he could have a cheeseburger instead, at first the young man said no, the kitchen was closed for the night. Within minutes of him leaving the room, he called back up to let us know that the chef was making him a cheeseburger and he would be up shortly.
The staff at the hotel were really attentive and accommodating. At 6:00 am when the fire detector started beeping because of a dying battery, housekeeping was to our room within minutes of me calling. I didn't want the sound to wake my son or best friend. He changed the battery quietly and quickly.
We had a really good stay. We will stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoshannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Shoshannah J,

Thank you for writing a really nice review about your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. It looks like we really made some of the small issues a big deal for us and resolved them quickly for you. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your time with your friends and family in our great location in downtown Saratoga and we look forward to the next time you need to come to town!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasVegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Most fantastic New Years Eve I have ever had. Hotel was beautiful and First night was right outside our door. Staff was great. A beautiful wedding was going on in the hotel and our room was on the same floor as wedding guest. We were made aware of it when checked in (thank you) but took the room and no one kept us awake. We were amazed at how quiet the hotel seemed with everything that was going on. Can't wait to do it again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
vegas30,

Thank you for writing a great review about your stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor! We are truly happy to see that we delivered a memorable experience for you to bring in your New Year! We look forward to seeing you next New Years Eve and hope you have a wonderful year!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was our first time away from the crazy city of Las Vegas on New Years Eve and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. We have some family in Clifton Park, but Saratoga offered First Night, so we chose to stay there. The town was bustling with people, but we felt it was a much more relaxed experience than we usually have in Vegas. It was nice to have some of the events right in the hotel since it was very cold out. Overall was an excellent experience, staff was great and would certainly do it again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzsincity15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
mzsincity15,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton. Being a traveler myself, Saratoga Springs is quite different form Las Vegas on any day of the year, let alone New Years! But, we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We have a fun little town, great location and even better staff. We hope you come back next year!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALLSTON SPA
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had looked forward to this night for a couple of months so it was a big disappointment that we did not have a better experience. Room was clean, bell staff was great, morning wait staff was great, restaurant food was average. Bar experience depended on who was pouring your drinks--Half the staff gave great service, the other half fell far short of what I would consider acceprable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
William A,

Thank you for writing a review about The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. Our Hilton employees all strive to give the best service and we can take a lot away from your experience to use it as a tool in how to be consistent through all the staff and departments. Your review will be shared throughout the hotel and we will make sure to do our best to deliver what you expect the next time you need that night away again.

Sincerely,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
342 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed before at this hotel and were quite suprised to see things have improved great.It is in the heart of downtown and walking distance to most things with the parking lot close. So many things to do , the "Victorina Stroll" was Thursday and it was unseasonably warm and fun! With the Temps dropping it was so nice to have everything close at hand. They have a little gift shop with coffee and breakfast muffins if your on the go or a full breakfast at the restaurant. Rooms are a little on the small side, especially the bathrooms, but very clean. Hope they keep it up, last time front desk were not that helpful. This time people cared about what you needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
IBJosey,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad to see that you take a vested interest in where you stay and that you take notice to whether a place is improving or not. We do feel bad that your last stay was that bad though!

We look forward to the next time you come in. Not only do we plan on maintaining our status with you, we hope to exceed it.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing