We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Westchester, NY, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a great stay on July 20th. I was a bit nervous to book here since some people had mentioned the bathrooms not being very clean, but that was not the case with our room. We were traveling with friends and their room was very clean too. Large rooms, very clean, and quiet. We were across from the elevator and didn't hear it at all. You can't beat this location- a few minute walk from all the stores/restaurants. Cab costs $11 from the hotel to the Racetrack. Annoying they didnt have a shuttle, but it's not a deal breaker. The breakfast at the hotel was limited in selections but the food was good. We had a great stay here and would come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    335
    251
    141
    73
See reviews for
235
285
42
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The good - staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great location, we walked right into downtown.
The bad - Our room air conditioner was so loud - window unit - and it turned on and off, on and off, on and off all night - I didn't sleep at all. (If it was off we had the TV volume at 10-12 if it was on we had the TV volume at 26-28) - that's just ridiculous - No fan in the bathroom. Internet and parking was shut down well before check out which was annoying. Also a minor thing but there was only one night stand - so I had my items I leave next to the bed on the floor, there should be one on each side of bed - plenty of room for it. The hallways and elevators where very stuffy and hot! I know these are minor items but all together it adds up.
The ugly - to get to our room, we had to walk down past the pool, past doors for engineering etc, into what felt like the inner workings of the staff area, then to an elevator without any air - it was so hot we were sweating only going up one floor, very weird how we had to get to our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debascan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The wife and I were in Canada for our 50 Wedding Anniversary,After we had the night out to celebrate with our friends and family we decided we would get some time alone.We decided to go to up state New York we ended up in Saratoga Springs we stayed at The Hilton Amanda at the front desk got us a room right away even as they were cleaning up after the rain storm they had.The room was great large bur not to large.After we got settled in we decided to go for a walk Downtown as we were about to leave they gave us a brolly which at first we said no but they insisted,thank goodness for it rained again. The staff were also great at giving information on walks,and where to go shopping also how to get to the Saratoga battle field .Now the best bit the food was absolutely great full points to the kitchen.All the staff we met were helpful and pleasant

J Reb.

Room Tip: High Floors Are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was the 2nd time we stayed at The Saratoga Hilton
for the opening day at Sartoga.

The hotel is at a great location. You are right in the heart of town.
Everything is so close.
When going to the Racetrack we just took a taxi which was relatively inexpensive,
and you did not have to worry about parking.
The staff was excellent. When sitting outside all you had to do is ask one the valet staff
and they would get you drinks,arrange for snacks or just about anything you may need!
We were 2 couples, and my friends also had no complaints.
We are going back again in 3 weeks

Room Tip: corner rooms are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Nick D,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton! We are happy to read that our service went above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to you coming back and hope that you'll stop by the Front Desk to say "hi"!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

One star only for great location. Otherwise, VERY overpriced ($399/night, Really?), dated small room, smelled like smoke, loud air conditioning. "Breakfast" on Hilton Honors points was a very crappy and sparse continental spread, although if you wanted a piece of bacon you could upgrade to the "full breakfast bar" (which included ONLY bulk scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon, potatoes and waffles for an additional $7. All THAT, parking additional for the low low low cost of $450/night including all the taxes. HORRIBLE. Motel 6 would have been nicer. I feel like I just got raped and not even kissed!

Room Tip: chose another hotel to get a good room worth your hard earned money ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
To all of our TripAdvisor readers, we would like to apologize to you for the inappropriate language used by this TripAdvisor member. We know that our readers are knowledgeable and respectful travelers that do not deserve to be exposed to such a poor choice of words. We have petitioned TripAdvisor to remove this review due to the its contents. But should it stay, we hope that your expectations of The Saratoga Hilton are not diminished and we look forward to treating you with first class service.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Saratoga Hilton has the basic quality you would expect from a Hilton.

PRO
The hotel is on Broadway where all the shops and restaurants are but it is still quiet. Just walk out the door and turn left and you're there. A big plus

CON
I have no complaints but it's not one of the best Hiltons I've stayed in. The rooms are good but nothing special. The lobby is boring. The buffet breakfast is adequate but just slightly better than a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
John B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and service. We also are happy to read your "CON" list. We do use feedback as motivation to be better and "I have no complaints but it's not one of the best Hiltons I've stayed in.", is great feedback. So, we will continue to try and be the best.

We are looking for forward to your next stay!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Hilton was like most others. You can expect the quality to be consistent to other Hiltons used mostly by business people. It was conveniently located at the very end of Broadway, near the downtown shops and restaurants. All within walking distance for a nice safe stroll. Although we were not here for business, The City Center was next door. And there were convention rooms within the hotel as well. The excellent and popular local restaurant, Bryant Inn (http://www.oldebryaninn.com) and an entrance for the High Rock Park (http://www.saratogaspringsvisitorcenter.com/things-to-see-do/health/high-rock-area) are just across the parking lot from the hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly during our check in. The housekeeping did an very excellent job at cleaning (including organizing our loose change) The room was clean but smelled a bit "earthy" - speculating that the air conditioner filter needing to be changed. The furniture in the room was modern and comfortable. Some of it was visibly warn and probably should be maintained or replaced. The Housekeeping was probably one of the best we've experienced. Everything was perfect to the point were she even organized our loose change and straightened some scattered magazine and pamphlets. We typically leave a "Thank you" note with our modest tip and the housekeeper left a nice reply note with warm wishes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Eric C,

Thank you for the wonderful review about The Saratoga Hilton after your stay. TripAdvisor is seen and used by so many people; especially when they need to decide their best option when choosing a hotel in the destination city. Your review is graciously accepted and we can't wait to share it with our staff. From the Front Desk to Housekeeping, and every one in between, thank you.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing