We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Booked a last minute room for $94 and was a great value. Despite looking dated from the outside, the rooms were modern and very clean. Nice stay all around and certainly average or slightly above average for a Hilton property. The location is really tops, the entire town is walkable from the hotel. $10 for parking seems a little outrageous given the location, especially in winter; however, it is par for the course with major hotel chains.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank habs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    350
    263
    146
    79
See reviews for
247
299
43
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I booked a 3 day, 4 night convention at this property through Joanna Alves, sales manager. She is one of the most professional people I ever dealt with and the conference went without a hitch. For anyone who ever plans such an event, this is usually not the case. Additionally, every employee of this hotel went out of their way to be courteous and as helpful as can be to every member of our organization.
I had a personal issue that resulted in me going to the hospital. I was having a medical problem when another employee of the hotel, John Childs, approached me when he noticed I was having a problem. He immediately took control of the situation and had an ambulance dispatched and gave reassurance and comfort to my wife and colleagues during this period. All the employees at this location should be recognized for their excellence in service and in particular, Joanne and John.
I would not hesitate recommending this hotel and its accomodations to anyone.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I stayed at the Saratoga Hilton to attend a Banking Convention, but will definitely return. It is only about a block away from all of the many restaurants and bars, but much quieter. I never realized how much nightlife this town of 27,000 offered! And a cab ride to the race track is very cheap. The accomodations are generally good, in fact more than adequate considering you will not be in your room very much when you stay there! Across the street is a nice quik mart to stock the room with beer/soda/chips.

Be sure to ask to speak with their Journey Ambassador John Childs. He is well connected in the city and can tell you where to go and who to ask for. Nice job John!

Douglas
Memphis, TN

  • Liked — Conveniently Located to the nightlife district
  • Disliked — TV's need to be upgraded to Hi Def Flat Screens
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dbvmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmarva
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

While some aspects of the hotel may not be quite up to Hilton standards (somewhat older smaller rooms, Hilton in-room books describing services not available) we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were both comfortable and clean. KO the concierge was very helpful as were all of the staff, and Chez Sophie, the on-site restaurant was excellent. We liked the location and even though we had a third floor room on the main drag we could shut out the noise bt closing the window. The self parking was convenient even if the $15 charge was starting to approach city rates. (It was dropped to $10 the day after Labor Day. Inflated prices are part of Saratoga's season. We liked the location as well and would certainly stay again.

  • Liked — Staff, location
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank davesbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2008

we had booked a number of rooms for an event in saratoga
staying 3 days. The rooms, dining, reception were all
exceptional.
Any concerns were addressed immediately, Upon entering,
the valets were efficient, the front desk had my room ready,
they were friendly and professional.
They have what they call a junior ambassador to the hotel
in the front lobby, Mr Childs, who bent over backwards to
accomodate our group in any way he could. Upon entering
the hotel one day my hands were full, he immediately
took my bags and escorted me to my room. One in our
group had lost his bags for a few days and he rounded up
some golf shoes and shorts for him,,, i was amazed as it
wasnt the hotels fault. He was in the front lobby and his
job is to take concerns and to remedy them which he did
outstandingly.
I also wanted to praise the manager John Tito, who went
out of his way to help me with a booking at another hotel
as I wanted to stay another day and they had no availablity.
He contacted the staff as he knew them, got me an
exceptional rate etc...
A great overall experience,,,,, the people is what certainly
make this hotel and stay a great stay.
they also have non smoking rooms and did accomodate
a traveler with dogs.....
I felt this was a 5 star experience.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank karyn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 11 years. The staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, and competent. Alison Leske - reservations, and Cindy Sullivan - Meetings, always go the extra mile to assure that our rooms are ready and in perfect condition.

In addition to the excellence we experience every year from Alison and Cindy, this year we experienced "over the top" service from three other individuals. Karen Oakes - Concierge - remembered that we wanted to purchase a picture of the Travers Race finish and put one aside for us before they sold out. Chris - Patio Server - went out of her way to make sure we had extra food and beverages before the Friday night "Manager's reception" ended. Leida - Front Desk - upon delivering something to our room, also offered to complete the ironing of my shirt!

Every individual in this hotel seems to be very customer focused. It is a pleasure to return to this hotel year after year.

  • Liked — Excellent staff. Excellent location.
  • Disliked — Mandatory parking charges.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I would rate this property okay! Our stay was during racing season (Traver's Cup weekend). Granted it's a busy time of year, but the room was so dirty!!!! The bathroom in particular. We were so grossed out! I found myself cleaning questionable hair off the bathroom floor that did not belong to us. Gross! We all know that hotel/motel rooms overall are not clean. Come on. At least, sweep the floor. Thank God we brought disenfectants. Also, the toilet barely flushed. We almost needed to plunge it several times. The room was just under $600 a night. I stayed here in 04 and it was alot cleaner. For that kind of money, I expect alot more. Also, we had to request toilet paper shortly after checking in. It's too bad about the room because the staff was so nice. I guess they don't care since race season is so short. I would not recommend staying here. If you are with a group, I would look into renting a house.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Dirty room and bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tara22Hoboken_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
799 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing