We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice, pleasant hotel to stay at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice, pleasant hotel to stay at.”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

On our arrival, everything wsa in place and ready for our arrival. The check-in was very easy and quick. The night manager had bottled water in the room for us. The rooms were very clean and the clean up each day was very nice with fresh toweling and other amenities. We used the pool two of the nights we were there and it is a very nice pool.

The location of the hotel is great with quick access anywhere. We were on a street side window, however, the road noise is very minimal.

Checkout was done the night before due to us having to be in Albany at the airport at 0500. Even though it was a late night checkout the paperwork was under the doors before we left in the monring.

Overall this was a great hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    338
    253
    143
    76
See reviews for
237
286
43
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

The Saratoga Hilton is an excellent hotel. A few weeks ago, I had a very disappointing stay at the Hilton in Quebec city but this (relatively) new addition to the Hilton chain lived up to the standards expected from a Hilton property, except on two very minor counts, compensated by other little extras that far outweighed those two negative aspects.

The hotel is centrally located about 4 km (2.5 miles) off I-87 and not hard to find if you have the right directions. I agree that signage isn't that great but it's pretty easy to figure out it's the right hotel if you've glanced at the pictures on the website before or while you booked. We parked the car in the secured lot and made our way to the main lobby. I don't know if it was recently put there but they were signs for the lobby from the secondary parking entrance and regardless, the hallway leads right to the main lobby so even if they were no signs, you couldn't possibly get lost, it's a 230-room hotel, not the MGM Grand with 5000 rooms in Vegas! Even though it was a late check-in, I had a very cordial welcome by a desk staffed by two agents, which was a nice surprise given the hotel's size and relatively (or at least it looked like it) low occupancy that night. I was given the reserved room with a king bed non-smoking, away from the elevators and on the top floor, as per my HHonors profile preferences. Complimentary bottled water was already in the room (for VIP members) which just went further to prove that this place has it's act together and is striving to provide excellent service to Hhonors guests. I actually learned that I should have it everytime while in a Hilton Family property, something I didn't know as I never went into the fineprints of what different tier levels entitle you to. On that level, I should mention that just like many reviewers pointed out, all staff members here were professional, helpful and very kind.

The room was perhaps a little too sterile (could-be-anywhere in the US type of room) for Saratoga Springs but regardless, very nicely renovated, VERY clean (and I can be picky about room cleanliness) and it had a very comfortable pillowtop mattress with a fluffy duvet, on par with Hilton's new bedding. Shower was clean, good pressure, constant water temperature, plenty of bath amenities.

Didn't get to try the pool area as it apparently needed some urgent repairs that morning, but it looked big enough, clean and very nice with plenty of sunlight.
This Hilton has complementary internet access everywhere and one can use the PC's in the business center at no charge, which is HEAVEN!, given most Hiltons will nickel and dime you to death on this usually. On the other hand, they loose points on: 1)they do not have the MP3 alarm clock radio in the rooms, which I was lead to believe was a requirement for all Hilton hotels and 2)they do use Folgers coffee in the rooms, and I also believe this is non-standard practice, they should be using Lavazza coffee of better quality. But those are very minor compared to the "greatness" that is having free internet, clean rooms and helpful staff on duty.

Even if our room didn't face the busiest street completely, I did not find it particularly noisy, as some other guests pointed out. Me and my companion both slept very well.
I would reccommend this Hilton with no reserves, its on par with most of the other properties and provides excellent service. They just need to work on changing their Alarm clocks and coffee! That being said, that's not enough to take out a bullet from the rating I'm giving it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY state
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Our experience at the Saratoga Hilton could not have been better. The facilities were extremely clean and comfortable, and the staff was always immediately available to attend to our needs which were limited to only the little things that come up during a five-day event. Mark Davis was our assigned hotel coordinator, and he was absolutely marvelous in working with us prior to, during, and after the conference. The banquet staff was also marvelous in providing food that was on time, great tasting, and served efficiently and "with a smile". They, too, were always available and checked in with us frequently to make sure everything was perfect. Jerry and Jan Peters, Conf. Chairs

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conf2009chair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I hosted a professional continuing education conference in March. Everyone at the Hilton was courteous and professional...from the sales staff, to the caterers, to the bellmen, our group's needs were met from planning to execution, and all with a smile! Mark Davis of Conference Services was especially helpful. He goes the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction and he is a wealth of knowledge on the Saratoga area. His restaurant recommendations were most helpful. The guest rooms are clean and spacious, decor is simple and relaxing. Very comfortable beds! Nice pool and fitness center. Suffice it to say, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Attended conference and found this to be an odd Hilton. The dropoff circle is far from the registration desk (and the signage is very poor). The conference rate was $139/nt and at check in I was told the regular rate for that Wednesday night was $149! Ridiculous. As far as the room went, it was incongruous: nice comfortable bed with pillowtop. But it was very noisy. Ever sound from the street and the hallway was loud and clear (including the slamming of the room doors- need to fix that!) Also, the desk had no drawer, no paper, no pen. The in-room coffee was Folgers (usually find a higher quality at Hiltons). The TV was an older, small set. There were no instructions on how to access the wireless internet (which was difficult to access and SLOW). There was no information about the hotel services at all.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

While there are many things about this property that are very bad, It is important to note that every staff member we encountered was incredibly courteous. With that said, where shall I begin.

This property in downtown Saratoga, NY was added onto in recent years making the hotel layout absurd. The main hotel parking is in an inconvenient place relative to the hotel lobby and rooms. The main lobby entrance is not accessible from it and it forces guests to enter from the side of the building. There are no directional signs to the lobby making it almost impossible to navigate with out using bell services.

There is no sundry shop, so if you forgot a razor or run your stockings and need a new pair you are directed to the Sunoco Service station across the street.., or to the Eddie Bower in town( who knew Bower made panty-hose?

The forth floor room was as loud from street noise as the main level. I have stayed in quieter properties on Duvall St. in Key West. The main room doors are noisy upon closing and the interior doors squeek, hallway noise , especially over night ,echos in such a way that it is almost impossible to get a good night's sleep. Really VERY VERY Loud all night.

There are no note pads on the courtesy desk, and the in room coffee service packs are Folgers., which seems a bit off brand for a room with the Hilton price tag to offer.

The desk lamp shade in our room was broken, and was left tettering on it's post....also rather un Hilton lke in our opinion.

When in the elevator an employee suggested a passenger's child sit on the service cart-calling it the Blue Cadillac ( better not order room service here)

From an aesthetic perspective...there are two gas powered public fireplaces. One in the Restaurant and one in the "lobby" Both have flames coming up through large stone balls- which is quirky and odd and not really an issue, but no effort is made in this design to hide the gas line. It was rather cheesy in my opinion ...but not a deal breaker

My Boyfriend was attending a conference at this property and I came up to have dinner with him and hang out. I have attended conferences here as well. I have found that it is difficult for vendors to get in and out of the space and there were conference issues with his group as well that may or may not have been hotel related.

We did have breakfast in the restaurant and it was very nice- the coffee was excellent....albeit expensive

overall the noise level and lack of guest services, the poor layout and poor sinage make this property annoying for business travel and disappointing for the Hilton label

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee12561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Stayed here in October 2008. The hotel seems to have a very antiseptic appearance, and feel in the lobby. I would have thought that a hotel in Saratoga would have a more charming feel to it, which would compliment the local surroundings. There is a very modern feel to the hotel.

The room was very clean and nice. I had no problems to report, and the staff seemed helpful.


The location is very good, you are right downtown, and can walk to just about everything.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fool for the Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Property: The Saratoga Hilton
Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing