We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understaffed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel from Friday, August 30, 2013 and checked out Monday, September 2, 2013. This was Labor Day weekend. Also the last weekend of racing at the race track. We were here for a wedding on Sunday and decided to come a few days early. Check in was fine and the room was neat. Needed a cot for my sister and that came right away. There was no do not disturb sign on the inside handle so I was unable to put it on the outside handle. Housekeeping knocks on the door the next morning at 10:30 and asks to clean up the room. I tell the person we are leaving in five minutes. We leave in five minutes and pass housekeeping on the way out. We return to the room at 5:30 and lo and behold, housekeeping has not made up the room. We have towels all over the bathroom floor from three people and no new towels. We have to go get new towels by ourselves. Thirty minutes later there is a knock at the door, 6:00 PM. It is housekeeping asking if we would like the room cleaned. The next day the room was cleaned when we returned from the day but there was no toilet paper or tissues. Again we were on the hunt. Other than that, the hotel was very nice. Better staffing would be a plus. If not for Ishmael, this review would probably be more harsh

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssuds3121054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based your review, we fell short of meeting and exceeding your expectations which is our goal for all our guests. Your comments are taken very seriously as we are always trying to improve both our products and services. Once again, I apologize about the inconveniences you encountered throughout the course of your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you still consider us for your lodging accommodations.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
153
180
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor,CT
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was so attentive. We arrived during a heat wave. Before we even registered they presented us with bottles of water. The cleaning staff and front desk were helpful with ideas and recommendations. I think this is why I try to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when I travel. I told my son to hold ten rooms for family at our local Hilton for his upcoming wedding. Can't ask for more than that for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs! I'm glad to hear that our staff accommodated you with some refreshing drinks being that it was blistering hot outside throughout the duration of your stay. Our staff is always trying to ensure the comfort for all our guests and sometimes it's the simple things that go a long way. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's a Hilton, the hotel is what you expect as far as accommodations go. We even used the pool and the sunny patio for an hour after going for a jog on the Roosevelt Spa State Park campus - it has miles of trails and it's located right next to the hotel! You might even want to book a treatment there. The downtown area is a quick couple of blocks from hotel, maybe 4 blocks to the Starbucks. Oh yeah, hotel coffee was horrible but all hotel coffee is. Right? We also walked to the Saratoga race course which was about a mile. We visited during Traver's Cup weekend meaning there was some serious gridlock, so the fact that we used our car only once was a triumph.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for providing such positive feedback online. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was nice and up to Hilton standards except for the bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. Service and breakfast was good overall. Staff was attenttiave and knew the area well and recommended a few restaurants when we arrived and were looking for dinner

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for posting a view online. We apologize that the bed was uncomfortable but we hope that you found the room and clean and our service level excellent. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Staff was very friendly and were all very busy taking care of guest needs. They had housekeeping working around the clock to ensure everything was very clean and pleasant. The food was very good and when I required another side-dish to substitute something that was not to my liking, they were quick to bring me another selection without hesitation or without any argument.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs New York. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to create a culture inspired by our guests satisfaction. We take pride in our training so can ensure each guests leaves 100% satisfactory. Thank you for providing such positive feedback online and if your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue stay with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oman
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed 3 weeks due to a business trip. It was during the race season, the hotel was full. Hilton took the opportunity to hike the price to 5 starts level for this average 3 stars hotel. - Noise A/C system. - Poor WiFi connection. - Tiny swimming pool with strong smell of Chlorine that no body used. - Average rooms with poor view. Breakfast was good but is not included in the room price. Location is good, close to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Reuven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for your feedback online. Our goal is to provide every guest with an enjoyable, relaxing & problem-free stay. I apologize about the AC being noise. We encourage all our guests to notify if anything is not up and/or beyond your expectations as your happiness is our culture. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we apologize about the AC unit!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarsdale, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I needed a room in the resort town of Saratoga Springs on fairly short notice and booked at the Hilton Garden Inn. Worst value for the money I have ever received in 40+ years as a frequent traveller. Five star rates for a room that would have been barely acceptable at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our goal is to add value, meet our guests needs and then exceed them. I apologize that you did not feel this throughout the duration of your stay. We as a team are always trying to add that WOW factor that turns a hotel from ordinary to extraordinary. Thank you for providing your feedback online.

Respectfully,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing