We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Although the rooms are getting a "little tired" they are very clean and well cared for. No free breakfast, but reasonable price and very conveniently located in the lobby. We stay here all the time when visiting Saratoga Springs off season. Quiet and full of business people, not party-goers. Staff is excellent and always willing to assist.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Newenglander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments it sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property as well. I see that you travel here often and usually stay with us and for that, we thank you! We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area again that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
153
180
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
albemarle, nc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was not impressed with any of the service. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon and staying for one night on our way through New York. No upgrades, no offers for a free drink. Nothing. Not super impressed with the smell of the room either. Had a faint odor of cigarrette smoke. It was in walking distance of downtown, but make sure and bring some sneakers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments, it sounds like we did not exceed your expectations and I apologize. Naturally if we weren’t sold out then we would upgrade you especially given the joyous circumstances. We hope that this stay does not prevent you from staying with us again the future as we know we will meet and exceed your expectations. Once again, we would like to apologize about the inconveniences and again, thank you for posting a review online!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My issue with this hotel is the smoke from the smoking floor will make it into your room. I was overwhelmed by the smoke smell in the evenings and early morning. I am a non-smoker and wish hotels will advertise they have smoking rooms. If so, I will avoid and if not, I will reserve.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments, it sounds like we did not exceed your expectations and I apologize. I know that we do have limited smoking rooms left in our hotel to fulfill the needs of others and I apologize that you were placed in this specific room type. We are actually in the process of trying to remove smoking rooms to go completely 100% non-smoking. Once again, I can’t apologize enough about this inconvenience.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel us well designed and convenient from the parking spaces through the staff to the big rooms. Breakfast in which included in the price is very rich and tasty. Rooms are big, designed and very comfortable. Hotel is located on the main shopping and restaurants street, There's an option to order Take Away from nearby restaurants to the hotel. Manu's are available at front desk and the staff will gladly recommend on places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuvalTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments, it sounds like you had a great stay with us and not only that, it sounds like you were able to enjoy the city and it culture as well. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is clean and modern and has a great breakfast service and lobby area. However, the reason I'm writing this review is because of the kind staff. My friend's TV had this weird problem that kept it from working right and the staff had to fix it 4 times and could not find a replacement tv. They finally fixed it and left an apology note under her door w/a Starbucks gift card! Yes, I'm not kidding, a hotel staff that really gives a darn. It gets better-- I was at a conference and skipped the evening dinner because I was not feeling well. 3 hours later I was ready for a snack but knowing the lobby may be crowded, and I was in my PJ's, I called the lobby to see if it was crowded. The staff offered to bring my pretzels and soda up to my room and it showed up in 5 minutes! I was so grateful because it was just what I needed to feel better and I was spared the humiliation of venturing into the lobby looking less-than.
Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Staff for your kind treatment!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs! We value you as a guest and friend of our hotel. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. As we know things can go wrong such as a mishap with a TV, a light bulb burning out or batteries in the remotes going dead but our staff uses these occasions to really wow our guests and to show that we genuinely care and value them and you. Based on your review, it sounds like you really enjoyed yourself and we appreciate your understanding as we tried to resolve the situation. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Gardens Inn in Saratoga Springs for the Farm Aid 2013 concert. The town was packed with visitors and the Hilton was booked solid. Nonetheless, the staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. There was always a fresh supply of complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, coffee cake, brownies, cookies, and fresh fruit in the lobby. There was also a refrigerator with wine, waters, and sodas for purchase. I noticed a lobby bar and what appeared to be a wine-tasting table. The hotel offers a $10 all-u-can-eat buffet, which is almost unheard of nowadays. There is also plenty of free parking.

The hotel has a pool, hot tub and a fitness area. The room exceeded expectations. There was a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a small cabinet, set of drawers, desk and an easy chair. But the best part of this hotel is its glorious location. It is half a block from Saratoga Springs State Park! It is also a few minutes walk from Congress Park in the center of Saratoga Springs. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. Based on your review, it sounds like we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Not only that, it sounds like you will be returning to our hotel if your travels should bring you back to the area. Our staff appreciates this positive feedback as do I. Once again, thank you for providing your feedback online and we hope to see you again soon!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Comfortable, clean rooms in a very convenient location. Outstanding service. Our first choice for the Saratoga area. These words are to fill in the very annoying 200 word limit. This is my last review for Trip Advisors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 99globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs! Your review online is greatly appreciated. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us. Once again from all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn; we thank you for your business and feedback online!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing