We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this hotel for group accommodations for a family wedding. All of our needs were met and exceeded. In addition to having 18 rooms for our family members, the groom and groomsmen all dressed for the wedding in the bride's parents suite and the hotel came in after their departure and cleaned and freshened up the room for our return later in the evening. Private buffet breakfast for our guests the morning after was great. All the food hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank keanes153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review online about us. I’m glad that you and the wedding party were able to enjoy themselves while staying with us. The private buffet for breakfast is always a good treat because it allows everyone to meet and greet one more time before saying goodbye and departing their separate ways again. I know you were staying with us for the wedding but if your travels should bring you back to the area of if you need a good vacation, please consider us again for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed four nights in his hotel and were very glad we did. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful...even the maid (Winnie?) always had a cheerful disposition when she greeted us each day. We didn't have breakfast there but the 24/7 coffee and water in the lobby were always appreciated. The location is just a tad down from the main area of Broadway but we had car so it worked well. I'm not sure why people have commented on the smoke smell. I dislike cigarette smoke intensely but other than rude guests who have to stand right outside the doors to smoke I never noticed it inside. I highly recommend this hotel and wonder if reviewers might be confusing it with the other one in town which doesn't get very good ratings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review online about us. Your comments have been shared with my team and they were well taken. It’s such a morale boaster to see our hard work pay off when guests leave reviews like this. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff and helped with our luggage. The staff here is awesome! The rooms were large and clean and we had a good hot breakfast. I'm sorry we only got to spend 1 night and would love to stay here again if we're ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. As social media becomes even more powerful, your review may impact others lodging decisions in a positive way. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is highly recommended! The service, quality of food, and price was perfect!! The rooms have free wifi; there is a indoor pool area and a fitness room. The security is great; people can't just walk in from back entrances. The breakfast is great and the staff very helpful. the rooms are very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. As social media becomes even more powerful, your review may impact others lodging decisions in a positive way. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Although the rooms are getting a "little tired" they are very clean and well cared for. No free breakfast, but reasonable price and very conveniently located in the lobby. We stay here all the time when visiting Saratoga Springs off season. Quiet and full of business people, not party-goers. Staff is excellent and always willing to assist.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Newenglander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments it sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property as well. I see that you travel here often and usually stay with us and for that, we thank you! We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area again that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was not impressed with any of the service. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon and staying for one night on our way through New York. No upgrades, no offers for a free drink. Nothing. Not super impressed with the smell of the room either. Had a faint odor of cigarrette smoke. It was in walking distance of downtown, but make sure and bring some sneakers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments, it sounds like we did not exceed your expectations and I apologize. Naturally if we weren’t sold out then we would upgrade you especially given the joyous circumstances. We hope that this stay does not prevent you from staying with us again the future as we know we will meet and exceed your expectations. Once again, we would like to apologize about the inconveniences and again, thank you for posting a review online!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My issue with this hotel is the smoke from the smoking floor will make it into your room. I was overwhelmed by the smoke smell in the evenings and early morning. I am a non-smoker and wish hotels will advertise they have smoking rooms. If so, I will avoid and if not, I will reserve.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing a review online about us. Based on your comments, it sounds like we did not exceed your expectations and I apologize. I know that we do have limited smoking rooms left in our hotel to fulfill the needs of others and I apologize that you were placed in this specific room type. We are actually in the process of trying to remove smoking rooms to go completely 100% non-smoking. Once again, I can’t apologize enough about this inconvenience.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
921 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £88 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing