We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is OK, staff is excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hotel is OK, staff is excellent!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs. This hotel is much what you would expect if you have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns in the past. It is not a newer Hilton Garden Inn, and it does show signs of age, but nothing that diminishes a nice stay. It is not in the immediate downtown area, so if you want to go to the stores or restaurants on the main strip, you will have to drive, or be prepared for a long walk.
What set this hotel apart from the average is the freindly staff. Especially Elizabeth, who checked us in at the front desk. She was extremely freindly and helpful, and recommended restaurants for us, and when we decided on one of the restaurants she suggested, she gave us a coupon. She also gave us suggestions on where to park, things to see while we were in the area, etc. When we returned from the dinner, she was still on duty, and she asked us how it was, and it really seemed like we were her priority as a guest, and she was concerned that we enjoyed our stay.
We stayed at the Niagara Falls Hilton the night before we stayed here, that is a much more "upscale, luxurious" property, but there was no one we encountered at that hotel who gave us the personal attention and customer service that even approached what we got from Elizabeth at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-LEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs! Liz is truly honored that you left such positive remarks about her. Our entire staff strives to give you a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Once again, thank you for leaving such positive feedback online!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    197
    101
    36
    22
See reviews for
171
195
34
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is similar to your average HGI. The property itself is aged a little, but this is more than compensated by the friendly staff. Most staff wear a smile and say greeting when they see you. It is close to town (but not within walking distance).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TMMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs! We appreciate you giving feedback online. We are glad to see that you found our staff to be friendly as our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff is truly genuine and they care for you and all our guests. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ancramdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden inn was excellent.The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast. I would highly recommend this place for business and for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alyson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. We are all glad to see that you enjoyed you stay with us and from the entire staff we would like to thank you for providing your feedback online in such a positive manner. It's exciting to see families using our pool and other amenities we have to offer within the hotel and it’s nice to hear that they enjoyed them as well. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for one night on business in October. Check in was relatively smooth, although because my name wasnt on the reservation, I did have to dig through my computer to find the reservation number. My room was ready nice and early, which was a plus. The lobby was a beautiful space, I did a few hours of work there before heading out. There was a private party in the lobby that evening, but the bar staff was helpful in lending me a bottle opener, ice buck and ice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. We are all glad to see that you enjoyed you stay with us and from the entire staff we would like to thank you for providing your feedback online in such a positive manner. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claverack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed one night here and we were so impressed with their customer service. From being personally welcomed as we entered to the housekeeping staff making sure we had everything we needed in our room. I have to say the PR was excellent!! The rooms were clean and neat. The bed was A+++ comfort!! We ate breakfast at their dining area, EXCELLENT!!!! Nicely located, walking distance to the streets of Saratoga. Easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your review with our staff and they all would like to thank you for writing such a positive review online. It’s reviews like this that help keep morale at an all-time high. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is a little farther from the main shops on Broadway. If you want to be in walking distance I advise you stay further down. The front desk staff was lovely at check in - even gave me recommendations for restaurants. Unfortunately there was a high school team staying down the hall and no matter how many times I called the front desk to discuss the screaming, yelling and running through the halls at all hours of the night by these kids - the only response I received was "we will try and find their coach". Had an early morning conference so I didn't get very much sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but we would like to apologize about the noise and respect of others within the hotel. I’m glad that you called the front desk so they could walk the halls and try to figure out a solution which can be taxing as our front desk can’t be everywhere at the same time. In the end, we would like to thank you for staying with us and once again, sorry about the noise. We hope that this didn’t impact your conference to drastically.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel has a good location and is easy to find. I found the hotel and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly during my stay. This is a good hotel to stay at when you are in the Saratoga Springs area when for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are in a very dynamic market with a great mix of business and pleasure guests. Based on your star review rating, it seems like you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to hear. If your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
818 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing