We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay, excellent value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs is an excellent value hotel with fabulous personal service from a team of wonderfully friendly staff. The hotel is clean and modern and in a great location for the town centre. I stayed for 6 nights on a business trip in January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The check in service was fantastic with the front desk staff being so helpful. the hotel had everything I needed, including free wifi in all the rooms and public areas which is rare for a hotel in the US. I had the buffet breakfast there most mornings which was great. Tasty food, a good selection and excellent value again. The hot food was cooked to order and came in generous portions. The hotel is just 15 minutes walking distance from the beautiful town centre with lots of restaurants, bars and shops, and 10 minutes walk from the State Park where the historic mineral bath spa is. I would highly recommend a stay here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed not just your stay but all the features our property has to offer. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
153
180
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Recently traveled by car from Northern Virginia to Quebec City and stopped overnight in Saratoga Springs for a good halfway point. The Hilton Garden Inn was a wonderful stay, close to the downtown without being too close to the congestion of the town center. Friendly staff, and very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I chose the Hilton Garden Inn, Saratoga Springs for our wedding room block the weekend of our wedding. From the moment we chose the hotel all the way through our stay, we were so impressed at how all the Staff was more than accommodating not only to myself, but all the guests that booked their rooms at the Hilton. I am beyond impressed with their service and kindness, could not have picked a better place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. Our staff strives to meet and exceed expectations of our guests and it sounds like they did a great job in doing so. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area & we hope that you share how fantastic your stay was with us!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I would love to have had a normal 4 cup coffee maker and additional mirror in the room -it was clean and able to get a later check out at 11:30 --

For 2 weddings on New Years eve-- and additional guests - there were far too few people working the front desk -- took way too long -- one girl went down 3 times becuase her key did not work - too long to check in when you have previous reservations.
aqnd they never told us the parking was free for guests of the wedding - no information given about anything -- a free for all -- no one said anything about breakfast ? should have been free for $250 night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pambo133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We do however apologize that we did not inform you of the parking situation. We will use this feedback to enhance our future guests experiences. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were staying overnight in Saratoga to attend First Night activities in the city and did not want to drive home. Staff at check-in extremely friendly and nice, called cab service for us to get us downtown. Rooms very nice, beds great and room spotless.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I checked in at 11:30pm and there was a wedding party in the lobby having a good time. Liz, the night auditor, welcomed us with the brightest smile and the warmest welcome and I am very thankful for that. Our room was outstandingly clean including the bathroom and behind the night stands - great job housekeeping! The host at breakfast was exceptional as well, I am sorry that I cannot recall his name, but he was wonderful. This is a great property and we hope to have the chance to stay there again, but when it is a little bit warmer outside!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. Based on your review, it sounds like we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our goal is to provide the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, NU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Came to Saratoga with a group of friends for New Years Eve. The hotel was very clean, modern, and conveniently located a few minutes from downtown. You will likely want to have a cab or car though if the weather is poor. Being new years eve, it was difficult to get a cab in Saratoga, however the front desk staff was able to get one for me after I had no success calling on my own. They were able to accommodate all requests and we will certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank robbysobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to personally thank you for putting your review online. We are glad to be a part of the NY experience and from all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we wish you a Happy New Year. We hope that you continue to use our property when you return to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing