We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“problems that can be fixed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Syracuse, ny
1 review
“problems that can be fixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My hotel room had a non working thermostat at night causing me to open the window at night to cool off the room. also the computer kept shutting off my room access cards and I had to keep going back to the front desk to get them turned on again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank willj2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. We take your feedback seriously and we have put all efforts into making sure our guest room keys stay activated and we replaced the batteries in the thermostat located in the room you stayed in. We do apologize that these issues happened but none-the-less we have resolved them so any future guests are not impacted. We hope that these issues don't shy you away from staying with us again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your feedback so we can continue to improve our product and services.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
153
180
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed in town for the first time on business trip. Hotel staff and the amenities at the hotel were very nice. Located beside park entrance. Had a wonderful dinner downtown that evening. Very nice town and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the time you took to complete a Trip Advisor review. Based on your feedback it sounds like you enjoyed your time here in Saratoga! We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn. Once again, thank you for staying with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs is an older property, but it seems to be well maintained and managed despite its age. I suspect that this hotel originally belonged to another chain and was subsequently acquired by Hilton, as the architecture is rather odd and not typical of most other HGIs of more recent origin. Or perhaps the architects had trouble shoehorning a building of this size onto its very narrow but deep lot.

Both the general manager and the front desk staff were extremely solicitous, friendly, and helpful. I can't remember the last time I saw a general manager actually working the reception desk. The lobby has recently had a remake similar to that seen in other HGI properties in the past year. The housekeeping and maintenance, as at most other HGIs, is impeccable. The dining room staff in the evening was also friendly and helpful.

This property should have been rated five stars, but the breakfast room experience left a lot to be desired. The ordering procedure, which is not very clear to arriving guests, is the exact opposite of that at most other HGI properties. Usually, breakfast guests order their cooked-to-order items directly from the short-order chef, and they are delivered by the hostess or waitress, who also provides the coffee. At this property, guests are asked to order their breakfasts at the hostess station before seating themselves, but the hostess seemed to be somewhat distracted and overworked and was only occasionally at her station. Coffee, along with all the other items, is self-service, but this is not apparent until guests eventually figure out for themselves that they are not going to be served. The coffee table was poorly laid out, and the regular coffee urn had run dry. Perhaps it is a bit too much to expect one person to act as both hostess and waitress; maybe they were just short-handed on the day of our visit. In any event, the whole breakfast room ordering and table service procedures need to be overhauled and streamlined.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciated you completing an online review for the public to see. Based on your review, it sounds like you will be returning to our property if your travels bring you back to the area! I apologize that we didn't make your breakfast experience smoother for you. I will use this feedback to better our service and how we go about educating our guests so they can have a much more relaxed breakfast experience!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in many different countries; however once I entered the Hilton Garden Inn, I felt like I was at home. The front desk greeted me and was ready for my arrival and I was sent on my way promptly. I needed extra towels and the maid service was readily available. The waitress and bar staff were gracious and food was superb. I will definitely recommend this Inn to my family and friend and will be back there again. Kudos to all the staff for the great service and to the manager on duty, Ms Knezovich.l.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciated you completing an online review for the public to see. Based on your review, it sounds like you will be returning to our property if your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice and quiet place to stay. We were greeted with smiles at the Front desk and continued through our visit with Wait Staff and Housekeeping. Rooms were neat and clean and the lobby was a great place to relax and talk after a day of work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsburgher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We know you have options to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. Our staff strives to give the best service with the cleanest rooms. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you continue to stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay with my family at the hotel! The pool was beautiful,clean and warm! My kids had a great time and the staff was very friendly and interacted with them!!! It was so refreshing to have such great service! I loved the new hotel lobby and found all the rooms to be spotless! The beds were so comfortable! I cannot wait to come back this summer and enjoy the outdoor activities that are close by!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmasaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate you leaving a positive online review as well. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I requested early check in and still had to sit around for several hours until a room was ready.

Sitting in the lobby, I had to witness dozens of people told that they will have to wait hours.

I got to my room and the iron was broken and the TV didn't work. I asked them to fix it. When I got back from the wedding, my door was propped open. Worst hotel stay ever. I feel like someone is joking with me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Prunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We apologize that you had to wait to check-in as our check-in time is 4pm. We do accept early arrivals but due to occupancy the day before, it did take some time to get rooms cleaned and to our standards. We can't apologize enough for the wait. We are always trying to exceed expectations and given the circumstances, we came up short!

We can't apologize enough!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing