We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Motel(Saratoga Springs)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Inn(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
413
217
107
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
217
107
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanin townbusiness triphotel staffdowntown areawould stay here againstate parkoff seasonconvenient locationcookiesshort driveomelethgilobbywedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful contemporary lobby/dining room! The staff was friendly, helpful and personable.The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds and bedding were simple. I enjoyed the infused water in the lobby upon arrival and departure also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bettyboucher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive feedback and online review! We hope to see you again soon if your travels should bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Meagan welcomed us here and while she was registering us, she excused herself to get a brace that had fallen from a disabled older man. The next morning, I woke up and went down to the lobby before 5am. I was handed the newspaper by the front desk person when they came in.

Service was unbelievably great!! Some granola type of homemade bars were at the front lobby when we arrived--free for patrons.

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on a higher level floor facing the back. The walls were a little thin because we heard the toddler next door.

The room was spacious and clean. A keurig coffee machine was there. We think it wasn't working right, or else we didn't know how to use it--not owning one ourselves, but there was free coffee and lemon water in the lobby.

Pillows were too soft for my taste, but I'm sure I could have had them changed. Because of the service, I am giving them a 4 out of five.

There is plenty of free parking in the complex. The downtown shopping and restaurants are quite a walk away. You would probably need your car to get there. There are some eateries nearby however. Breakfast is $10.95 at the Hotel. They will serve you eggs any way you want them. We did not have any breakfast here--not breakfast eaters. There is a pool and an exercise area. Unfortunately, we did not time to use those either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4okay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We noticed that you took the time to comment on most of our features within the hotel and we are glad you did so. The team here would like to thank you for your feedback and positive rating as we strive to continuously improve our product and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hilton Garden Inn is what you'd expect.... Front desk staff extremely friendly, lobby welcoming, room clean and efficient . We stayed on the first floor and while convenient the strong smell of chlorine was bad. Every time an adjoining room ran water or flushed a toilet we could hear it ... But for the price it was do able . We've stayed in every hotel in Saratoga at least once .... This is our 2nd time at HGI and would stay again. Be warned it's not near town and they didn't appear to have a shuttle as the holiday inn does ....

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have options when you travel and we are delighted that you chose our facility for the second time. I know we don't have a shuttle service to take you downtown but we are located 0.8 miles and as the temperature warms up, it can be a great walk into the area. We hope that you stay with us again in the future as it sounds like you travel here often!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs and had a great experience! Front desk gave us early check in and were extremely helpful when pointing out local places to visit. The restaurant's breakfast was delicious and affordable. And the rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel as we strive to leave a lasting impression on all our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay based on your review and that you will be staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Good accomodation, but a little too far from the shops and restaurants. We were disappointed when we had breakfast, because we had to pay for it, but anyway it was good. Dining room and reception are sharing the same space.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzclaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are sorry that breakfast is not complimentary. We do however have packages online that offer you a discounted price on breakfast that is built into your room rate. We hope that this does not shy you away from staying with us again as we always strive to meet and exceed expectations. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Saratoga and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews