We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean but clearly older than many of the Hilton's we have stayed in. Beds were ok. Staff friendly. Location is off broadway where all of the shops and eating establishments are located. There is an independently owned restaurant inside the hilton which was just ok. I would recommend venturing out on the strip for much better food and service

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. It sounds like we could have done a better job and we will take your feedback to ensure that in the future we do. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to use our establishment for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    193
    98
    36
    21
See reviews for
167
189
33
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for few nights recently and could not have been happier! the staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. The full service rar in the evening was a nice addition. I Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKLAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us. We all would like to thank you for posting your review online. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The beds are horrible. The mattresses need to be replaced, they are extremely uncomfortable. Not up to Hilton standards. How does one get to 200 characters in this review??????

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize about the bed as this is never our intention to hinder someone from a great night’s sleep when they are away from home. We have located your room number and treated the bed. I know you have options when you travel but we truly are sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. We strive to give all our guest a relaxing, comfortable and problem-free stay and we can’t apologize enough that this did not happen. I will assure you that we have taken action based on your comments so that this is not to impact any future guests staying with us!

Apologetically,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islesboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful contemporary lobby/dining room! The staff was friendly, helpful and personable.The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds and bedding were simple. I enjoyed the infused water in the lobby upon arrival and departure also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboucher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive feedback and online review! We hope to see you again soon if your travels should bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Meagan welcomed us here and while she was registering us, she excused herself to get a brace that had fallen from a disabled older man. The next morning, I woke up and went down to the lobby before 5am. I was handed the newspaper by the front desk person when they came in.

Service was unbelievably great!! Some granola type of homemade bars were at the front lobby when we arrived--free for patrons.

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on a higher level floor facing the back. The walls were a little thin because we heard the toddler next door.

The room was spacious and clean. A keurig coffee machine was there. We think it wasn't working right, or else we didn't know how to use it--not owning one ourselves, but there was free coffee and lemon water in the lobby.

Pillows were too soft for my taste, but I'm sure I could have had them changed. Because of the service, I am giving them a 4 out of five.

There is plenty of free parking in the complex. The downtown shopping and restaurants are quite a walk away. You would probably need your car to get there. There are some eateries nearby however. Breakfast is $10.95 at the Hotel. They will serve you eggs any way you want them. We did not have any breakfast here--not breakfast eaters. There is a pool and an exercise area. Unfortunately, we did not time to use those either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4okay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We noticed that you took the time to comment on most of our features within the hotel and we are glad you did so. The team here would like to thank you for your feedback and positive rating as we strive to continuously improve our product and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hilton Garden Inn is what you'd expect.... Front desk staff extremely friendly, lobby welcoming, room clean and efficient . We stayed on the first floor and while convenient the strong smell of chlorine was bad. Every time an adjoining room ran water or flushed a toilet we could hear it ... But for the price it was do able . We've stayed in every hotel in Saratoga at least once .... This is our 2nd time at HGI and would stay again. Be warned it's not near town and they didn't appear to have a shuttle as the holiday inn does ....

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have options when you travel and we are delighted that you chose our facility for the second time. I know we don't have a shuttle service to take you downtown but we are located 0.8 miles and as the temperature warms up, it can be a great walk into the area. We hope that you stay with us again in the future as it sounds like you travel here often!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs and had a great experience! Front desk gave us early check in and were extremely helpful when pointing out local places to visit. The restaurant's breakfast was delicious and affordable. And the rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel as we strive to leave a lasting impression on all our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay based on your review and that you will be staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing