We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff was attentive and helpful. Room was super clean and updated. Bed was great. Just a short drive away from racetrack and town. Plenty fo parking. Don not hesitate to stay here. We will!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic time and we thrilled to hear. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs good place to stay for business or for leisure. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Saratoga Springs. Many good restaurants and bars are less than one mile away in the downtown area. The hotel was easy to find. I found the hotel to be clean and peaceful. The staff was very helpful. There were good choices for breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate you taking the time and posting a review online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff is always here to ensure you have a relaxing, comfortable & problem-free stay with us. If your travels should bring you back to the area, it sounds like you will be staying with us! Thank you for your loyalty!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely welcoming experience with nice amenities. Room comfortable, clean and consistent with Hilton expectations. Breakfast was absolutely delicious; everything available. Would have liked choice between buffet or table service, but, the buffet was substantial.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would all like to thank you for posting your review online. We noticed that you commented on our breakfast and the reason we do everything cooked to order rather than buffet is so all food comes out fresh and hot. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean but clearly older than many of the Hilton's we have stayed in. Beds were ok. Staff friendly. Location is off broadway where all of the shops and eating establishments are located. There is an independently owned restaurant inside the hilton which was just ok. I would recommend venturing out on the strip for much better food and service

Stayed: May 2014
Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. It sounds like we could have done a better job and we will take your feedback to ensure that in the future we do. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to use our establishment for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for few nights recently and could not have been happier! the staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. The full service rar in the evening was a nice addition. I Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKLAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us. We all would like to thank you for posting your review online. We hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The beds are horrible. The mattresses need to be replaced, they are extremely uncomfortable. Not up to Hilton standards. How does one get to 200 characters in this review??????

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize about the bed as this is never our intention to hinder someone from a great night’s sleep when they are away from home. We have located your room number and treated the bed. I know you have options when you travel but we truly are sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. We strive to give all our guest a relaxing, comfortable and problem-free stay and we can’t apologize enough that this did not happen. I will assure you that we have taken action based on your comments so that this is not to impact any future guests staying with us!

Apologetically,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful contemporary lobby/dining room! The staff was friendly, helpful and personable.The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds and bedding were simple. I enjoyed the infused water in the lobby upon arrival and departure also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bettyboucher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive feedback and online review! We hope to see you again soon if your travels should bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
901 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing